Belvedere Park
35 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Belvedere Park Home

Reviews

35 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2
Safe but anywhere u live in the city or country u have to be watchful and involved in your

Community
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Friendly, affordable, convenient and up and coming
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Neighbors are friendly they say good morning etc . We have neighborhood events and parties.

We look out for each other and our properties. There are more and more families and young couples moving in.

Heat fir walking, biking, tennis courts and pool at Park that is kept up and clean. 12 minutes from

Little 5 points and Inman park 5 minutes from downtown Decatur. Value of houses have increased since I've lived here my property bassinet has increased by 70,000 and that's less than 3 yrs. Great area.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
My overall experience of this area is a memorable one. Despite the living conditions or unemployment that I might be unaware of, I have learned a lot from staying in this area. The people are wonderful, so I have learned so much from these people.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I purchases my home in 1995 new and majority of the people that were here when I arrived are still here. There is not a lot of turnover in our neighborhood. Mostly everyone her is friendly.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
The houses look nice in the area. A few houses may need a little exterior work like paint, minor repairs, etc. Most of the houses are spaced ok, but growing up in the country kind of spoiled me with loving the large space between houses. I'm glad that they are not too close as I have seen in other neighborhoods.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
I believe the police respond in a timely manner when called upon.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
This area is growing by leaps and bounds. The refacing of the long time businesses is one of the ways things are getting better. The neighborhoods are raising the standard with beautiful well kelp yards.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 26 2015
Would not choose to live here again
  • Niche User
  • Dec 23 2015
THIS AREA IS A FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT!
  • Niche User
  • Sep 25 2015
It all starts with county government. I am embarrassed of DeKalb county. Until the county is purged (again!) there will not be the changes needed to improve DeKalb. Schools are terrible where I live and instead of getting better, they are simply closing. I would love to see the area improve, but until residence start taking responsibility for the way they treat where they live it will not change. There are a lot of low-income, close-minded individuals who treat the area poorly. I am not sure how to even start to change this. BUT, I love my neighborhood, I love my neighbors, and I love my house!
  • Niche User
  • Sep 3 2015
It's not a safe neighborhood. People have moved in and out from a house nearby me. not cool
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2015
It'a place to live...I don't necessarily agree with pushing blacks out by raising property taxes to move other's in...what used to be a black area is now being revitalized, why couldn't this have happened before?
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
Lot's of options, I don't partake in them because I feel I would be discriminated against in this area
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
I'd prefer not to work in food service or retail which seems to be the only options. As a college graduate I can't get hired anywhere else.
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
I'm caring less and less about local reps, I don't feel my votes count and black votes are thrown out. I think they cheat in these elections and non one cares.
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
They are kind of run down, business owners not attentive to customer needs or stereotype you based off of race.
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
There are some good houses and some bad houses.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
I'm not directly effected by crime but there are plenty who are.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
There are communities way worse, so I'm not complaining too much.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Belvedere Park Home