Bemidji
35 reviews
  1. Town in Minnesota
Back to Bemidji Home

Reviews

35 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
I came to Bemidji to attend school 4 years ago, and my experience has been very back and forth. I have made so many incredible memories here, but some not so good ones and that is because of the atmosphere this town has. It isn't very welcoming and it has a small town state of mind. The people are not friendly and for someone who is from a small town, this isn't how it usually is.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
To be honest I don't really enjoy living in Bemidji. The crime rate here is very high and the town is small even though it's one of the larger ones on the way to the Twin cities. I don't think there are very many opportunities for teenagers and people in their early twenties to have fun although that is subjective. There are lots of opportunities to be physically active which I love though even in the winter and there are also lots of opportunities to volunteer in the community and stay involved. I think Bemidji needs more of a nightlife setting and more tourist attractions.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Bemidji is an amazing place to live. There is a lot to do, but it still has the feel of a small town.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Haven't had any problems. Feel safe.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Bemidji is a wonderful community to get to know new people and to raise a family someday.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Bemidji has proven itself to be a reasonably safe city, aside from the occasional mishaps I would rate the safety of Bemidji as satisfactory.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Bemidji offers a great small town feel, perfect for raising a family.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The police are great here, every where you go you either see Bemidji police or if you are on campus you see the public safety officers. We have these blue light things that you can call the police or public safety if you are feeling in danger and they come to your aid.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I would live here because all the businesses are really friendly and the overall community makes it seem like you are accepted and welcomed. The University isn't very far away and there is all of downtown that the college kids can go and eat at New china or check clothing stores. It is a beautiful lake and campus and community.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The lake is beautiful and there is a ski area to enjoy in the Winter. The winters get very cold, but the summers are beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 4 2015
Its Minnesota, the weather is always iffy
  • Niche User
  • Mar 31 2015
I love my job and I know there are plenty of employment opportunities.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 31 2015
I used to visit here when I was younger and decided to come to college here
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
Lately there has been lots of crime but the police are very involved when it comes to safety
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
They all make sense for the laws. The reaction time if usually good
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
It is Central and Northern Minnesota...what do you expect for weather!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
If working on campus that is great otherwise I haven't worked off campus yet
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
Keg n Cork is a fun place on weekends to go drinking and dancing.

Perkins is amazing

Cabin coffeehouse uptown and Minnesota Nice have amazing food!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
Many different stores. Antiques, clothes, comics, book stores, food, chocolate, bakeries, etc
  • Niche User
  • Mar 3 2015
The cops are good at there jobs they catch the bad people right away. We can go like 3-4 days with out anything happening in this town. But then again something can happen that I don't know about.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bemidji Home