Bennington
9 reviews
  1. Town in Vermont
Back to Bennington Home

Reviews

9 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Crime has grown immensely in Bennington over the fast few years. Drug involvement is the major source of the crime. The police need to be more strict on drug dealers and stop all the robberies.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Living in Bennington can be difficult because there is not much to do for young people. The area is rural and most activities cost money. If I could live my life over I would not choose to live here, although I have met many amazing people. Elsewhere in the country provides more things for young people to do, to stay out of trouble and meet new people.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
There is little crime and I fell comfortable leaving my doors and cars unlocked
  • Niche User
  • Dec 23 2015
There is a lot of history in the area, and friendly people. There are three different colleges in the area, so it brings in a lot of diversity to the area too. The job market is hard to get into but when you find a job it is easy to keep. I would chose to live here again because it is less than an hour away form shopping and bigger cities
  • Niche User
  • Dec 23 2015
There are a lot of drugs in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
The hospital is the biggest employer in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
We rarely have a natural disaster. We did experience Hurricane Irene a few years ago, which was an exception to the rule. Our weather is usually great!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2015
There are not many popular stores and there is not a great variety of stores in general. You could get what you need in this area if you search hard enough but you often have to travel to the closest mal, which is an hour away.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 29 2014
There are many employment opportunities for teenagers but parents may have a hard time finding a job that has the salary they deserve. Top employers in the area would be Mack Molding, NSK and Energizer. Many of the companies in our area are closing down and moving so the job outlook is not great.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 29 2014
Back to Bennington Home