Bentonville
74 reviews
  1. Town in Arkansas
Back to Bentonville Home

Reviews

74 reviews
  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I moved to Bentonville in 2014 from a rural area in Northeast OK. It is amazing how in just the short amount of time I have been here I have seen this town grow significantly. The growth has been primarily that of business partners of the world's largest retailer, Wal-mart. As per their guidelines and requirements any vendor that enters into a business relationship with Wal-mart must have a satellite office located in the Northwest Arkansas area. Along with the growth of these corporations, there has naturally been an increase in population and economic growth such as restaurants and retailers. Known as the 'OZ' of Arkansas, it's exciting to be part of one of the fastest growing towns in the state. Definitely a place to visit when making a trip to the Natural State.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Bentonville is becoming a mecca for people of all ages, races, and religions. Throughout this former small town there are so many things to do. There is the old time square with it's redeveloped Walton museum, coffee shops galore, retro restaurants, and nature trails less than a block away. Moving further around the town, Crystal bridges has become a marquee destination that appreciates the finer aspects of American art. For the adventurous folks, parks are abundant where you least expect them and bike trails can be found just north in Bella Vista!
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
High school here was full of opportunities to take unusual classes such as horticulture, greenhouse management, and zoology
Crystal Bridges is a world renowned museum that is free to the community.
The community is very family friendly. There are many free places to spend time such as the splash pad during the summer, parks, and the ice rink.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I have lived here almost my whole life. It's a growing city but has a lot to offer to just about anyone. There is so much to do here and the surrounding citys have so much to do as well. Traffic is bad at certin times but you learn how to deal with it and when you need to leave to get from place to place. Over all I say Bentonville is a nice city to live in or near.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
It is a great community town that is growing with opportunities! You can go to a coffee press room in the morning, museum full of artwork from Van Gogh to Rothko,and then end the evening at a local brewery or quaint restaurant. There is always something to do for family wether it be festivals or plays at the Walton arts center everyone can be sure to be included!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bentonville is a very clean and cute town. Any evidence of sadness, filth, homelessness is kept hidden away. It is magical. It is strange.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
Everyone was so friendly and kind. When we moved to bentonville our neighbors all chipped in to buy us a welcome basket. Everyone was always so outgoing to introduced themselves and offer any help or support.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bentonville is such a widely diverse place. Some things that make Bentonville special is the amount of support everyone is given and the love everyone shares.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have lived in Bentonville for 9 years and I have loved it. The town has a lot of attractions that you can go to including The Amazeum, Crystal Bridges, and the Downtown Square. The Bentonville Square is probably one of my favorite places in Bentonville. Bentonville is really family friendly and is super safe. Something about Bentonville that I don't like is the nightlife, there barely is any. Other than there not being a nightlife Bentonville is a great place to live!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I've lived in Bentonville, AR all my life and it is one of the best place to raise a family and it also has a great public school system.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have lived in Bentonville for the last 16 years and I have thoroughly enjoyed living here. From Farmer's Markets to Crystal Bridges to Bike Trails there is always something to do. The new additions to our town such as the Amazeum make our town more of a 'tourist stop', but it still feels like a small little town where everyone knows each other. I love living in Bentonville and I'm sure you would too.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have never feared for my safety in this town once.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Bentonville is truly a continuously blossoming town.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There is absolutely no major crimes in the past 9 years that I have lived here. The police respond immediately to any emergency.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's a really amazing place because there is no major crime and the neighbors are really friendly. There is no segregation and the police department is across the main street in the case of emergencies.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
This is a very safe area with a strong police presence. I always feel safe!
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Bentonville is the "diamond in the rough" of Arkansas. Home to Walmart headquarters, the city attracts countless vendors that create many jobs in the area. The culture has evolved to attract a workforce that ends up loving the area's highly rated restaurants, an outdoor music venue, world class art museum, outdoor activities, and friendly atmosphere. Did I mention we have our own film festival, manned by Geena Davis? The area only continues to grow and become an even better place to work, raise a family, and have fun doing so.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Bentonville is a fairly crime free area, with most offenses being DUI or speeding. Theft is rarely heard of, and when there is anything of the sort the police are on the spot within minutes. Rarely to I travel across town and see less than five officers.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Bentonville, Arkansas provides one of the most unique living experiences I've ever seen. I've lived in Dallas, Texas and Salt Lake City, Utah. Neither of them compare in the slightest. There are a surplus of outdoor activities such as hiking trails, State Parks, gardens, and museums to visit. Bentonville provides one of the most diverse locations in the area of food. Privately owned restaurants appear seemingly every day, each offering something that I've never found anywhere else. I'd rank Bentonville, Arkansas next to Austin, Texas in almost every area other than size. Both are fairly liberal cities in very conservative states that are only going to grow larger over the next ten years.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
This is a growing area because it hosts the home office of Walmart so new, beautiful neighborhoods are popping up everywhere.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
  • 1 of 4
Back to Bentonville Home