Bergen Township
15 reviews
  1. Town in Minnesota
Back to Bergen Township Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
its a great small town area were you feel safe and proud to live.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
I'm not really involved with politics. Like I said, I live in the country so access to police/fire stations is limited.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
The community is very connected through the high school sports and activities.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
There isn't much diversity since the community generally has a German or European background.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
I live out in the country so there isn't a whole lot around me. However, there is a trailer park by me that I find oddly placed.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
I live in the country so I don't experience much crime. Within the community, the police respond to all calls and have been very helpful in some personal situations within our household.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
There are many fitness centers in the area whether they be 24 hour facilities or tailored to specific activities. I even have a job at a fitness gym which allows me to work out before, during, and after work, or whenever I have time.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
There's a multitude of lakes within Minnesota to go to anytime in the summer, but also in the winter for ice fishing and snowmobiling.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
It's Minnesota so the winters are rough! You just learn to leave the house earlier to get to school or work, and have emergency materials in your car incase you are stuck.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
A small town doesn't have much for those under 21. Bars are open to those who can drink but I haven't experienced any of that.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
It's great for teenagers/high schoolers for part time jobs during the school year and summer to earn some work experience and a small amount of income to save for college. However, it's not the best place to be interning or job shadowing for a specific career field.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
I live in a small community so they aren't many restaurants that are traditional sit down restaurants. Also, it takes about 30 minutes to get to the nearest mall so it's a little difficult to find things to do on the weekend as a teenager.
  • Niche User
  • May 31 2015
This area has attracted many unique restaurants and the food is a favorite around here.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 30 2014
Employment in the area is sufficient, There are many growing industries and local companies with job availability.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 30 2014
Local business in this area is growing and the local shops and business are accommodating to the local need.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 30 2014
Back to Bergen Township Home