Bergenfield
41 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Bergenfield Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
relatively quiet neighbourhoods. Lots of close by pharmacies, gas station, restaurants and natural parks.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Bergenfield is a place where someone can call home. Everyone is so welcoming here and no one is left out of place. Being a student in this town for the past 13 years has made me realize a lot about our town . Our town is the only town that has culture and diversity. You could walk into a classroom at Bergenfield High School and Roy W Brown Middle School and see the amount of diversity we have, it is truly beautiful. Bergenfield is known for their marching bands and sports. Bergenfield will truly bring people together because I have met a bunch of amazing people there and I am blessed that I moved here.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
The people here are really caring however neighbors are really annoying. Though there are some great qualities about Bergenfield. I love the school here which has a great Education program. Especially for those pursuing music. I actually like the opportunities they give in in the high school here through programs and college reward points.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
infrastructure in this area is top class. All streets are well lit. I always walked home from my friends house at night but never seemed to be worried by walking by myself.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Best thing I could say about this area is that it is the best area for raising children. School system is definitely top 100. This town has bunch of activities from sports to music. in addition, this town is also one of the safest and being named top 90 best town to have a family.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Exteriors are nice however inside homes are ugly
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Police are really annoying once they came inside without a warrant.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Bergenfield is a very safe town, however the police force can be annoying at times it has a great education system and music program that I've been involved with and had great leadership opportunities in High School like being Lieutenant of the Color Guard
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I think the crime is fairly low and the safety in this area is high.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I like the particular street that I live on because it is quiet. However, I would not choose to live there again if I could do it all over again. Although the quality of living seems to be going up in this town, I have lived here all my life and I need a change. Overall, my experiences in this town have been mostly positive.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area is extremely safe, and the prevalence of crimes is extremely minimal and rarely occur.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Living in this area is most appropriate and suitable for families desiring to maintain a stable life that will enable them to have their kids grow up in a safe, yet diverse community. All ethnicities and cultures are represented in the town, and the diversity, which is highlighted in the school system, is unparalleled in other surrounding towns. Overall, the town is extremely safe and quiet.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The police can be seen driving around town. Crime has never been a problem.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's a regular suburban town. My only problem with it is that there is not much to do in the town itself.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Bergenfield is ranked as the safest town in the country.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
In Bergenfield, there are plenty of activities and groups to get involved with. There are many programs that both kids and adults participate in. There are pretty much a lot entertainment and restaurants around such as the Bowtie Cinema and Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Hispanic, and American restaurant. Our town also holds many community activities such as the St. Patrick's Day Parade and Memorial Day Parade. The educational system is amazing and there are always several students attending the most prestigious colleges in the country.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Bergenfield was and has been safe so far. Good for families.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
Life here is very simple, which I can appreciate, but I would want to see a bit more livelihood going on.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 15 2015
The restaurants are ok. I like the Dunkin Donuts and there is also Diners which people like because there are many different dishes served.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 28 2015
The stores in the town are good enough and close enough for everyone. I wish though there was more big stores like Barnes and Noble, CVS or Target.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 28 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bergenfield Home