Berkeley
14 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Berkeley Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
This is a true family community. I have rasied my 2 daughters & a grand-daughter with no issues & all have gone to the local school & 2 daughter went off to college. We are a great community & I LOVE it.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Our public services have been amazing over the years. We have had issues just as any other community have had but, not as bad & the good has out weigh the bad. Public services have been great.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
I don't know a lot of the people to really say to much..
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
We don't have these parks in our community..
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
There are a few homes available but, no broad up homes or buildings. We have large back yards to entertain..
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Lots of all types of restaurants..
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Not much work for this community because there are a lot of retired but, for the young couples that have moved in there are jobs for there children.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
My area is a small retired community. Just in the last 5 years young couples are moving in because parents have passed away, had to been hositalized or retired to FL, AZ, etc & left properties to there children.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Things are pretty much okay. Nothing to write home to mom about. Very quite area..
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Not a whole lot going on. But the near by areas are having a few issues but, it doesn't affect us.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
I have no issues with our current President. No one is perfect.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
I'm proud to say where I live we have little to none of the above issues not even on our main streets.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
This is a residental area with little to no apartment buildings. All residents have garages & keep there cars in there yard, we keep our lawn up or the village will ticket us as well as garbage. We are policed always & because we area small community our police force don't have much to do so, they can police us more. A very well kept area to live. Have been there many years & I've gone to sleep at nite with my front door open with the screen door locked & have left my back door open so, my teenagers could get in without waking us. There is crime everywhere but, we have been blessed to have no theft or vandalism since I've been there.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
In the summer months there are a few more things going on than winter. The residents are members to different community centers. There are a lot of things for the kids to get into after school if they are members.
  • Parent
  • July 11 2014
Back to Berkeley Home