Berwick
36 reviews
  1. Town in Pennsylvania
Back to Berwick Home

Reviews

36 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    0
The area of town I personally live in, is a great area. But majority of the area consist of run down homes. It looks like a place of poverty.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is a good sense of community in the area for me personally because I originally come from a humble place. With that being said, without the right direction the company you meet here can influence a person down the wrong path.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
In the town of Berwick, crime is not much of an issue but drugs are. There are numerous amounts of houses that have caught on fire caused from meth labs and drug dealers. There is a high rate of drug users in this area. I see someone everyday at my job that comes in high off of some type of drug. Violence is not a problem as much as drug use in this town.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I live in an extremely small area with little expectation of improvement. This is a great place to live for people who are making a decent salary; majority of people in the area have little money.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I don't know much about available housing in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 24 2015
The police seem to be able to catch all the people making meth.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 24 2015
Had a great football coach, he's retiring. Lovely Christmas set up every year, fun carnivals in the summer, relatively close to Bloomsburg fairground.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 24 2015
Berwick is a nice town, however the school isn't very involved with the individual succeeding with their education. Bullying is a very severe issue in this town among the school aged kids and nothing is ever done about it. There is not a lot to do around town in order to get troublemakers off the street and inside having fun. However most of the people and establishments are nice.
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
Lack of need for public transportation, ok traffic
  • Niche User
  • May 25 2015
long winters and hot summers, semi-frequent floods
  • Niche User
  • May 25 2015
many fast food restaurants, very little diversity
  • Niche User
  • May 25 2015
few employment opportunities for unemployed youth
  • Niche User
  • May 25 2015
A lot of small, family owned businesses.
  • Niche User
  • May 25 2015
The town is very tight nit. Therefore, the representatives are next door and the law is very maintained.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
Small town so not much crime occurs. Truly, everyone knows each other so if something happens we all know who did it.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
Sometimes it does get very cold. But other than the coldness it is actually pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
It is a very small town. Therefore, employment is poor.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
There are lots of very good restaurants in the area to get fine dinners and meals.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
It's a very average area. Small town, not much wrong about it.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 4 2015
The bloomsburg Fair in the most this state offers
  • Niche User
  • Mar 1 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Berwick Home