Berwyn
75 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Berwyn Home

Reviews

75 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2
Berwyn is a large suburb separated into two parts, North and South. South Berwyn is much nicer than North Berwyn.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
I have enjoyed living in Berwyn for the past 7 years. Berwyn is a very family-friendly city. It's quiet yet only 20 minutes from Chicago. The law enforcement in Berwyn is very active in the community and are very resourceful. The public library always has events for the community (for all ages).
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Growing up in Berwyn meant there were a lot of opportunities open to you, but not too many people pushing you to pursue them. Schools have plenty of options and tools to give you a good education, you just have to put forth the effort. It's a working class town where most people are always busy and there's a place for everyone.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Berwyn is a calm and peaceful neighborhood, perfect to raise your children. I have lived in Berwyn since kindergarten and gone to public schools my entire education. I have gained the needed knowledge and experience from both the schools and neighborhood there. Berwyn allows you to feel safe and cost of living is not too high.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Berwyn is a town that has history. With it being a town that has route 66 running through it, it constantly has traffic down Ogden. There are sometimes festivals that take place in town and most people know each other
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This is for the Nechel users. That is simple and easy to answer questions. There is no commitment to anything. And especialy no hiden fees.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
My family knows several cops in this town because we are all family. They do everything in their power to protect the people of this town. We all stick together but when someone needs to be disciplined, they do their job correctly
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I have heard of homes being broken into, but have not seen crime or talked to any one who was a victim of a crime personally.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are things I like, for example how close it is to the City of Chicago and the METRA is fairly good for public transportation, and there are a lot of parks. But not the schools and that is a problem if you have kids.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I feel as though the area I live in needs improvement. I don't understand why were looked down upon by the upper class. My area is mostly made up of Hispanic and African Americans. My family is one of the few middle eastern families. Were also one of the few muslim families. Both my parents came to America at 17 from Palestine without parents. They lived in this town since they were married. I've seen the changes in this particular location. I've never lived elsewhere.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The area is pretty safe i can walk around at night without checking my shoulder constantly
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The neighborhood is calm its a middle class neighborhood but more minority people are moving in
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I see no evidence of high crime or vandals.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I have seen quite a but of good change in this area over the past 3 years. New businesses are opening up at an impressive rate and we even have a Starbucks now! 'Wire' is a very rad music venue, and Autre Monde is easily a 4 star restaurant. Property values are on the rise and I think they will continue to trend higher. The Berwyn Development Corp does a wonderful job promoting Berwyn on billboards throughout Chicago, and its working to draw new interest to the area. I like!
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Nothing much happens, but the police station is near.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It is not only generally quiet, but really safe.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Crime is at an average and i feel relatively safe.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
It is not a bad area to live in. I enjoy it here.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I think it is a safe place. But the nearer you are to Chicago or to the town neighboring, it gets more and more dangerous. Police are always seen and responsive.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I see that this city is going to keep growing. I see home sales going up very soon since they are quality homes and since the city is developing. It feels like we have anything we need just in Berwyn. We have many grocery stores, a huge hospital, a mall, many stores, a huge high school and many other schools.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Berwyn Home