Bethel Park
50 reviews
  1. Suburb of Pittsburgh, PA
Back to Bethel Park Home

Reviews

50 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I have lived in Bethel Park my whole life. There is not many things to go in do. There are some good restaurants. The school district is pretty good, but could be better. I have never really noticed or been aware of much major crime, just little petty crimes.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
I like how nice people can be. I do not like how expensive it is to live out here. Bethel has a good school system. I like how they have different levels in high school and for each subject the level varies. I like how big the public library is. I believe Bethel Park is a safe neighborhood and family friendly. Bethel is kinda of diversity, some people do not think they are very friendly to diverse people.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bethel Park is a very safe, family friendly area
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I live outside of the city of Pittsburgh, so crime is not a problem where I live. But once I get closer to the city, I make sure I am always with at least one other person because crime does occur downtown.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The atmosphere and opportunities make living in Pittsburgh, PA worth while. I have lived here my entire life and could not picture myself living anywhere else.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
For kids in high school I feel there isn't much to do outside of getting something to eat somewhere or hanging out at someones house. I think it would be very beneficial to have a cool hangout spot that high school students could enjoy.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I generally feel safe in my home, and think the police will protect me.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I love living in Bethel Park, because of my family's history in the area. What I don't like is that they got rid of the campus high school.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I feel it is safe.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
area is safe, people are friendly and I like it.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Houses sell quickly and do not stay vacant for long
  • Parent
  • Dec 29 2015
Not a lot neighbor interaction, keep to ourselves
  • Parent
  • Dec 29 2015
no problems in our neighborhood
  • Parent
  • Dec 29 2015
nothing is changing in this area
  • Parent
  • Dec 29 2015
I wish there were more to do around the area. I always see myself doing the same things over and over again and it gets boring.
  • Niche User
  • June 21 2015
Bp recreation center is nice. library is great with many great programs for kids and adults. fire department is quick and has a yearly open house and visits local schools etc
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
Police are visible, but not really necessary except for an occasional traffic violation. It is rare to hear sirens and we live on an emergency route
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
We get all the seasons with extremes on both ends. Humidity is cruel, but there is no shortage of water and rain is unpredictable (don't believe the weatherman).
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
Lots of options for dining... not much night life, but downtown is a trolley ride away
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
some professional job opportunities here at the hospitals, banks, brokerage firms, tech and insurance companies... but if not there is a quick commute to town driving or taking the trolley.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bethel Park Home