Bethesda
31 reviews
  1. Town in Maryland
Back to Bethesda Home

Reviews

31 reviews
  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I grew up in Bethesda and watched its transformation from a sleepy small-town suburb to a thriving, vibrant cultural, shopping, and epicurean center. The variety of cuisines to be found within a mile radius is truly astounding. The Metro station makes it a convenient place to live whether you work in D.C. or further out toward Rockville...it is a wonderful place.
  • Former Resident
  • 6 days ago
Bethesda is a very wealthy, white neighborhood. Diversity is somewhat limited and that is apparent in any school or extracurricular activity you do. However, it is also relatively safe and a somewhat active community. With downtown Bethesda always busy you can find something to do. That being said, nightlife is relatively low, but to be honest lots of the residents probably like that.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Bethesda is a great city with a great neighbors. Average of the the income per family is around 80,000 which one time stated as one of the highest income city in the United States. Since people earn lots of money, they also do have a high status, normally. People are more generous and gentle on others since they are mostly educated and have a high expectancy to them and over others. Around 60percent are white, 25percent African American, and 15percent Asian. If you come to this area, you may like it, but needs a lots of money. Just living in Bethesda cost a lot for spending properties.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I wish the Place were more diverse. I have been in Bethesda and Rockville Area for over two years now. It's a pretty safe area.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bethesda is an old town filled with history and near major company headquarters. Because of this, the town is a very expensive place to live. Besides that, it is a great place filled with quiet neighborhoods and very friendly people. Students love to live here because of how quiet the environment is, and it helps them concentrate better on their school work with results in better marks. I would recommend Bethesda to anyone I see, but just make sure that you are financially stable or have some help in your living expenses because things do get expensive rather quickly.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It seems that immediately after the county repaves the roads, they dig them up again and leave them a mess!
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
Bethesda is probably one of the safer neighborhoods. Crime rate is pretty low for the area.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
It's a nice neighborhood. There's many buildings that are under construction allowing more people to live in the area. Everyone is so friendly to one another. The variety of restaurants is amazing and there's so many choices to choose from.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
There very if at all any crime in this area. If there is a crime, it is always reported to the authorities and they resolve the issue almost immediately. One of the best areas to live in, in terms of safety. TheRe is no vandalism and no grafitti.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This is one of the best places to live in. It's incredibly safe, clean and the environment and it's people are incredibly friendly. A vwry desirable place to live with proximity to the metro to go to work or to pay a visit to the National Mall. Incredibe proximity to DC, outstanding places to dine in the downtown area with new restaurants moving in. Incredible living apartments and houses with great neighbors. Downtown is a great place to meet friends or meet coworkers for night out; great social environment with music to listen too from great musicians in front of Barnes & Noble and great atmosphere to dine in outdoors.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There is barely any crime in the area
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area has the best schools around. It is also safe and has two parks close to it.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are plenty of police in the area and very little crime. I feel safe walking by myself at night.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Bethesda is a pleasant and thriving city full of food and art culture. It is safe, clean, and enjoyable for shopping.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
We live in a highly protected area, with neighborhood police in Avalon and Kenwood.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
There are a lot of opportunities for hiking in Great Falls, Sugarloaf Mountain, or the Billy Goat Trail. Many kayaking, paddle boarding, and speed boating opportunities are located in the Potomac River, especially the Tidal Basil in DC. For more extreme athletes, there are cliff jumping and white water rafting in Great Falls. It is very easy to stay active here. We have an extremely low obesity rate, and many adults and children participate in organized regular sporting events, such as soccer, baseball, basketball, and volleyball. My favorite place is the outdoor beach courts with the view of the river and Lincoln memorial, about 15 minute drive from my home in Bethesda.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
It is a very competitive community.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
We live in an area where we have very cold winters and humid summers. However, the threat of natural disasters is low.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
We are food junkies here. We would rather have more expensive food that we get quickly, rather than cheap fast food. Usual restaurants are sweet green, cava, and chipotle.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
Everyone makes a lot of money here because Bethesda is the most educated town in the country, so starting salaries are generally high.
  • Niche User
  • May 26 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bethesda Home