Bethlehem
47 reviews
  1. Suburb of Albany, NY
Back to Bethlehem Home

Reviews

47 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
There are random break-ins, but there are no violent crimes in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It is a nice small town area where everybody knows their neighbors. There are many shops within walking area with more opening up. Neighbors are nice and always willing to give a helping hand.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
No vacant or abandoned properties... everything is regulated and made sure to look uniform and nice. No rental apartments in this neighborhood only homeowners.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
It's a great place for kids to grow up. Very pet and old people friendly. Many neighborhood events throughout the year including parades and bbq's. Typical white picket-fence type of community you see in tv shows.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
Extremely safe neighborhood but there are always exceptions when kids from other neighborhoods come by and destruct the peace.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
A good suburban area for kids to grow up and attend a competitive and academically challenging school. Property/School taxes too high otherwise. Moved away for this reason.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2015
Great people to live with and around. Mostly doctors and lawyers.
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2015
Love it, Delmar / Bethlehem are great!!!!
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
Quite town, not a lot to do but there are store and restaurants around
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
My neighborhood is very friendly and i would assume the rest of the area is similar. Most houses have at least one kid so families are usually out on the weekends especially during the summer. We have regular block parties and most everyone attends.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
There are not a lot of restaurants in the area and the ones that are here have very similar menus.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
As a high school student trying to get a job I have a different outlook than full-time employees. Most jobs around here have very strict hours. It is hard to get a job if you are part of an athletic team or take care of a younger sibling after school like I do.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
We have a nice dog park nearby.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Not too much crime going around here!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Pretty snowy, but other than that, fine!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Most stores are often hiring.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
Don't really go out too much, but it's not bad.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
We have some nice food places and stores around!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 10 2015
The winters are cold, the summers are harsh. Overall a great place
  • Niche User
  • Mar 2 2015
There are a lot of great places to get a bite to eat. Lots of variety
  • Niche User
  • Mar 2 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Bethlehem Home