Bettendorf
36 reviews
  1. Town in Iowa
Back to Bettendorf Home

Reviews

36 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
The town is very welcoming and the schools are great. There are lots of restaurants to choose from, and lots of shopping as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
There seems to be a rising crime rate in the Davenport area, which is close to Bettendorf where I live. I work in Davenport, so I am concerned about the safety on my daily commute.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There is a decent amount of things to do in the Quad City area. However, compared to other places, the options are still limited. There is rising crime, restaraunts that cannot stay open, and behavior problems in a lot of the schools.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There are a lot of beautiful homes whether new or dated are all over Bettendorf. Not a lot of vacant houses, but there are some.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Everybody has each other's back and are extremely friendly.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
It's not the worst, but it's not the best either. Crime has increase, but luckily it is non violent crime.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
It is a very safe community, and it will be a great place to raise a family.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Bettendorf is an amazing place to live! My neighbors are amazing. We worried about moving into an apartment due to all the complications we might have, but so far are really enjoying it. The apartment itself is a little run-down, but the owner is great working with everyone!
  • Niche User
  • Nov 18 2015
One of the biggest reasons I live in Bettendorf is the school systems here. Not just the K-12 but also the community college as well. Other great things about Bettendorf are that the city does an excellent job of keeping the area clean, low crime, timely snow removal, and great upkeep of the roads. The only thing that can make living in Bettendorf difficult is the cost of renting/owning is higher than average for a smaller size of home. I equate this to the diligence of the schools as well as city employees.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2015
I enjoy living in this friendly neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2015
Housing is pretty expensive here. All of the houses are pretty nice though. The areas in Bettendorf are all nice to live in as well.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 22 2015
There are many things to do outside such as sports or activities like hiking or running. The parks here are nice however there are no national parks near us and very little wildlife. Pollution is not much of a problem here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
It is a great place to grow up and live even though there is not much to do. I would live here again and could see myself living here in the future.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
Never any traffic or congestion for those driving. Everything is pretty close to each other and very safe to walk or ride a bicycle to. Lots of parking availability all over the city.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
A lot of people like to raise families in this area because the area is very nice and safe and has some tremendous schools. Popular things in this area include whitey's, figge, modern woodman park, the iWireless center, and more.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 28 2015
Very safe area, hardly any crime ever
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
Police/fire station is always on the scene fast. Not sure how I feel about the local laws or local representatives, state reps, or governors.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
Weather is very good, very few natural disasters in this area
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
Many good jobs for people willing to go out and find them
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
good food places with affordable prices
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bettendorf Home