Big Rapids Charter Township
15 reviews
  1. Town in Michigan
Back to Big Rapids Charter Township Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Big Rapids has a fairly diverse selection of restaurants. A decent amount of places to workout, train, or enjoy physical activities. Home to Ferris State University, so their are many programs to be involved in. The town could use a better night life. The new breweries in town help, but still could use more current pop culture entertainment to attend at night.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I honestly believe it is very safe.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I feel as though it is a pretty average neighborhood, it is a college town with fairly low crime rates.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I believe being a smaller town that the city, sheriff, and state police are very visible.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 22 2016
I love this town and especially my neighbors.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 22 2016
It is easy to walk places. There are no places to park on the campus and they ticket everyone.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 17 2015
Not many natural disasters in this area, maybe a little flooding as the weather changes from winter (lots of snow) to spring because of the thaw
  • Niche User
  • Apr 17 2015
Applebee's is the best option for drinks and late night specials, not really anyplace to go dancing.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 17 2015
The job market is very slim in this area, most people work at the college because of the benefits. The salary is not the best and it is hard to get into.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 17 2015
I can get everything that I need here
  • Niche User
  • Apr 17 2015
Its great if you go out and explore, its pretty safe here so going out on trails and exploring is great for exercise.
  • Niche User
  • June 14 2014
Job market is decent if you are looking for a temporary minimum wage job.
  • Niche User
  • June 14 2014
Not very many large parks or beaches, lots of places to go on the river, swimming and tubing
  • Niche User
  • June 14 2014
This town is pretty small and quiet its fairly boring for a college town
  • Niche User
  • June 14 2014
There are a lot of apartment complexes to rent from, some are more expensive than others. But most are reasonable.
  • Niche User
  • June 14 2014
Back to Big Rapids Charter Township Home