Billerica
37 reviews
  1. Suburb of Boston, MA
Back to Billerica Home

Reviews

37 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Things still happen when they shouldn't
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is some crime, but it is reasonably safe and has improved a lot.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
This area is a pretty average suburb with little to do.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The police are always alert and responsive. They are around when they're needed.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
There is nothing to do in town, which leaves residents no choice but to travel to do anything.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
This area has an amazing school support system but lacks getting kids involved
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2016
I grew up here, and I wouldn't choose to live anywhere else. There are downsides, but the neighborhood is lovely, and while on the more expensive side for the town, it's on the inexpensive side for the surrounding towns.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 15 2015
In any area, there are desirable and undesirable attributes, people and opinions. I have chosen to be with people who have similar interests and abilities as myself. I am relatively intelligent, college bound and consider myself to be a good and concerned citizen of my community. I have chosen I similar friends and we are all going off to competitive colleges in a variety of academic areas. I think. My town is considered blue collar historically, but the up and coming generations are not.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 16 2015
Living in Billerica my whole life has had a positive affect on me. The general atmosphere of Billerica is great, very sports orientated. I would chose to live here again, and maybe even raise my own family here. I would do it all over again, Billerica is very family orientated and its school system is getting better and better with a new high school being built in the near future. Living on the east coast as compared to anywhere else is much better.
  • Niche User
  • July 15 2015
I'm very happy to have grown up in this area, considering how much worse it could have been. I feel a lot safer in Billerica than I would in many other places. We aren't a poor community but we're not a rich one either, we lie in the middle. I'm thankful to have lived in a safe, quiet neighborhood during my childhood.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2015
The neighborhoods are pleasant and very safe at night too. Although there is really nothing to see or do near here. In the future, I do not plan on living here since I do not predict any major changes will be happening.
  • Niche User
  • June 15 2015
It has some options as to stores. It's very limited to grocery shopping in that there are 3 Market Baskets in the same town.
  • Niche User
  • June 6 2015
It is just very average and does lack quantity.
  • Niche User
  • June 6 2015
There are some, not too many but they are very average.
  • Niche User
  • June 6 2015
police are very good around the area
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
its ok but could be a lot better
  • Niche User
  • Mar 22 2015
Unless you go to the Center Cafe to drink, or you enjoy stomaching a boatload of grease from liberty bell than your best bet in this area for a night out is Garrison's or the 99's. Neither of them are good choices either, but they are the lesser of the two evils. However I do recommend the fish chowder at the 99's and Belly Buster Diner for breakfast. Both are really tasty.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
There is no local business, and no place to walk unless you enjoy eating at liberty bell, or shopping in sub par stores like kmart and the dollar tree. The northern part of town "Brown's Corner" has some local business. Other than that, someone who wants to go small business shopping will have better luck in nearby Concord or Woburn.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
It's not bad; there are plenty of chain and local restaurants as well as minimum wage jobs to get people by, and independent businesses. However, it's not thriving with ingenuity and opportunity.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 13 2015
There's a bit of everything. There are three or four Market Baskets alone, along with several fitness centers, Rite Aide/CVS/Walgreens, a few laundromats, and more.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 13 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Billerica Home