Biloxi
66 reviews
  1. Town in Mississippi
Back to Biloxi Home

Reviews

66 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
Great place to raise a family, slow paced environment, and close to all main attractions that Mississippi, Alabama, or Louisiana has to offer! Biloxi, MS holds the most attractions for nightlife on the coast with numerous casino's, Fat Tuesday's, bars and restaurants.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Biloxi is a great place to live. From the casinos and nightlife, to the water parks and child friendly environments. Biloxi has everything to offer to someone seeking a peaceful getaway. We have our famous seafood restaurants along with soul Kitchens. If you're looking for somewhere to vaca and relax, Biloxi is the place! We recently gained our own baseball team, the Shuckers, which sits across from our beaches. We have a variety of casinos where winning is made fun! Excellent place to visit. We also have boat tours to the islands nearby and tours of the city itself! What are you waiting for! Biloxi is absolutely the best place to be!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Down town Biloxi contain beautiful historic architecture with a touch of modern life. Unfortunately directly behind the historic Main Street poverty, drugs, and gang activity walk the streets making tourist uneasy. The roads are also well behind scheduled repairs taking away for the structural beauty.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Biloxi is a small beach town in Mississippi. There are many casinos along the coastline and the climate is nice almost all year long. It's very crowded and there is plenty of beautiful sights to see.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Crime isn't very big in this area. It is kept at a minimum. The men and women that serve this town do a good job of keeping everyone safe.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I enjoy my hometown. There's a lot to do and a lot to see. It's one of the better and more populated cities along the Gulf Coast. I do want to travel and see more places, but I could see myself living here again.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There has not been that much crime in this area the past few years.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The people are extremely welcoming. Biloxi is a beautiful place to live and has great local restaurants and attractions.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime and safety in this area is to be expected. It is nothing too horrific, some crime and violence here and there. The police do not seem to be there, except to give out parking tickets and solve ridiculous disputes. Generally, when the police is needed, you can not rely on them to be there quickly.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The general atmosphere is great. Many of the people are polite and familiar. I might not have chosen this area specifically but nonetheless, it is a good area to live in. The beaches are close, along with casinos and restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There is always something to do where I live. Whether you want to eat, gamble, see a movie or shop, you can do it all within 5 miles. We have a minor league baseball team and many casinos. Theres always events going on also!
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not a lot of crime from what i see on the local news.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It would be nice if there was more for families to do beside go to the beach, shopping, movies, and restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Where I live, most of the houses and apartments are low-income, but have a decent quality. We are next to an air-force base which makes me feel some security and a little bit of uneasiness—due to the fear of terrorist attacks. There are a few abandoned properties, but it is rare. Almost every area is applicable to reside in, in my opinion!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, the crime rate is not that high; it is relatively low. My main concern is how well communities handle criminal activities in general. Since it is not too common, people tend to not let it cross their conversations, which is a big concern for me. I know that the police here will be on their way, but it is my peers that do not sense the importance of knowing about crime and when and how to handle it "in the right way."
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
For my personal experience in Biloxi, Mississippi, I am not from this area but my personal overview of it would be that it is just great. I enjoy going to the beach in the summer, eating out, and sight-seeing. I am a vegetarian, but the seafood does look appetizing! The people here are more than friendly and are willing to help someone who is in need, lost, confused, etc. I am currently a high school senior and my graduation year and month is May 2016. I do plan to attend college here at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College but just for two years, then I will transfer to the University of Illinois at Chicago. If a person is considering moving to Biloxi for a laid-back lifestyle, I would for sure recommend this amazing place—even just to tour!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Safety works both ways.. As a citizen we must be aware, alert, and take preventive measures to reduce casualties and crimes.. We must work together and fight for safety, but it doesn't come together if the police and safety department neglect their own duties without biased and skepticism. It also shouldn't be political and favors can't be bought.... Good behavior, background, lifestyle should carefully take into account consideration
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This is a nice area to live.. Bc its quiet and full of different cultural diversities. There's also family events that takes place to bring everyone together...
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The food is unbeatable. The cost of living is nice. The weather minus the humidity is like vacation everyday. Short winters long summers no snow! The people are friendly. It could use more activities for tens and under 21 but great place to raise kids and nightlife is like a 24 hour town but with small town appeal.
  • Parent
  • Nov 9 2015
I love the people here ore than the area.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Biloxi Home