Birch Bay
18 reviews
  1. Town in Washington
Back to Birch Bay Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Only have heard of one story on a whole year of living here, about the next town over printing counter fit dollar bills. An officer was going around informing local business of the fake $100 bills.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Our first home has a great variety of good qualities. In a small town, with a quick beach access, and kind people. Has a vibe of an active local community that always has a smile.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There's a few gangs and drug deals in this area
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's a beautiful place but a far from anything
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
My mail was stolen once.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Wonderful area, but tourists come in summer months.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It's an average community. There's not much to do.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Overall very safe and not dangerous.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I tend not to go out very often, it's ok. Beautiful state park and beach.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Pretty much the only way of getting around is via car.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
My experience in this area has been overall very average, just a normal life nothing exciting but I enjoy that and I like the small town feel. I would definitely live here again but that's a difficult decision to make as its not for everyone. In the future I would like to see job growth.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
The weather around Blaine has never been a problem for me, it may rain often and it never reaches very warm temperatures here but there's also not much to complain about.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
There are a few bars in-town but as far as a "night life" goes Blaine isn't the best.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
I think the Job and employment opportunities in Blaine are decent enough to live off but not necessarily career worthy.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
For being a small town Blaine has a lot to offer when it comes to businesses.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
We need more buisiness regarding retail in this town.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2015
The food is always good and there are many options.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 10 2015
It is a nice to place to live it is quit, not the big city that I was used to but it has character, people are friendly and it has a country feel to it. Parts of it seem to be more of a retirement community and people enjoying there life . It is also a hot spot for summer people coming down from Canada which offer a variety of activities during the summer months Most of the shops and business are unique to itself as there owners are most business are privately owned with a few chain fast food restaurants and gas stations Not a bad place to be starting over.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2014
Back to Birch Bay Home