Black Forest
26 reviews
  1. Suburb of Denver, CO
Back to Black Forest Home

Reviews

26 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Overall, great place for those who want to live in a quiet, tree-filled setting and are comfortable with people interaction at work and outside the community events. Not the best place to be when the snow really falls. On the other hand, not too far from Colorado Springs and decent shopping and social activities.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Since living in this area, I have realized the neighborly comfort. Everyone makes an effort to greet people with a kind smile. Where I live, it is very common to take morning strolls and evening walks around the trails. During this time, many of the neighbors engage in brief light-hearted conversations. Many times a month, a couple families organize neighborhood get-togethers that are welcome to all nearby residents. There are activities for the younger crowd as well as drinks and refreshments for parents who choose to mingle. On multiple occasions, our neighbors have offered to dog sit or kindly bring in our trashcan from the road after pick up, and my family makes an effort to be as much help to them as we can. Everyone in this neighborhood is interested in helping others and making or area a thriving and peaceful home.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Big houses with a lot of land
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Everyone comes together for big events/holidays
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There aren't any crimes to speak of so the police only come when needed
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There is no crime. The only issue is the gravel road can get bumpy between road grading days. We don't have rentals in the area and with 5 acre to 40 acre or larger sized lots having an unkept yard isn't an issue.
  • Parent
  • 7 months ago
This area has a rural feel with close access to shopping, entertainment, outdoor activities and great schools. I see the future of this area growing slowly, but with the larger lots it will still have the same rural feeling for many years to come. I would not change where I live.
  • Parent
  • 7 months ago
We feel very safe at home.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Living in the forest we don't have much crime. Every once and a while we will get reports of a fugitive running in the area, but the police always make sure that we are notified and that the area is watched for activity. We have never had any real problems.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love living in Black Forest. It will always be my home. There are not many places that could out rank it. Being surrounded by beautiful forest and, having wildlife living right in your back yard. The only thing that I don't like is that is so great that people do want to live here, so it's getting crowded, and in order to make room they cut down the trees.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The only safety concern there is, is the fact that this address is in a forest. Coyotes and bears are the biggest safety concern.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Compared to anywhere else in the country, nothing could match the country air out in the forest. It is a really peaceful setting, and puts your mind at ease, but most property takes a lot of work to maintain. If I could do it all over again, I would still come to this place, because it is probably the greatest experience. In my neighborhood, everyone knows one another.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I have not had any problems
  • Niche User
  • Dec 31 2015
It is a wonderful place to spend my days, I enjoy the peaceful environment and the friendly people.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 18 2015
It is very safe for pedestrians/bicyclists. Parking is available everywhere. Most places are not close enough to walk to and there is not public transportation; however, there is also never traffic.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 14 2015
I live in the forest, it is beautiful! It is easy to find outdoor activities and the quality is great!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 14 2015
Most of the community in the area where I live is older people, so they are very friendly but we only get together occasionally, there are not very many children.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 14 2015
It is fairly easy to find a well paying job even with no experience.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 14 2015
There are a lot of outdoor activities and a lot of people try to stay active! The YMCA is nearby, the hospital isn't very close but most people are healthy and do not need to go often.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 14 2015
The weather is very unpredictable
  • Niche User
  • Dec 14 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Black Forest Home