Blacklick Estates
24 reviews
  1. Suburb of Columbus, OH
Back to Blacklick Estates Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
My experience living in Blacklick has been Great. I love how safe of a community it is. There are a few homes that are dedicated to being block watch to help keep the children safe; not to mention, the law enforcement that live with in the community. I like that there are a lot of family friendly things to do less than 2 miles away. Few examples, horse farm, restaurants for both children and adult, and parks.
The flip side to this is public schools. Blacklick does not public schools with in the district. The children have to go to Columbus public schools. However, there are a lot of private schools. For the cost of living I would say this is a great place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Police cruise through every single night, and it is not an unsafe neighborhood in general.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It is a solitary neighborhood, everyone keeps to themselves but are friendly to one another.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
But it can be better
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I have the best neighbors in the world. I just hate the schools
  • Parent
  • Sep 23 2015
If I had a choice I would not live here again. There is a lot of crime there and the people there are not friendly at all
  • Niche User
  • Sep 14 2015
I would like to have more stores and a better mall.
  • Niche User
  • June 8 2015
It would be nice to have privacy.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
The people that are active, you can tell.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
There is constantly some kind of crime.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
It is like we do not even have four seasons.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
Most places are rude and have horrible quality.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
A top company would have to be McDonalds.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
Popular stores in my area happen to be a Family Dollar and a small deli. There are a few gas stations located about 2 miles from my house. We have multiple fast food restaurants near me.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
The weather is usually Spring like
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
It is okay. As someone who does not really go out a lot I would have to say that I am quite unsure about the restaurant options and night life I am unsure about this topic.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
I know of plenty of students and adults that have jobbs in the area I live in and I think it is great.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
It is all pretty average. I live in a valley like school district so the stores near me are Kroger and Giant Eagle and they pretty much have the food conveniences that people need. Also we have Family Dollars that help us grab things that we need quick, easy , and on the go.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 18 2015
The saying in Ohio is, "Don't like the weather? Wait 3 hours and it will change." The weather is constantly changing throughout the day and you cannot really name how any specific seasons will be for sure. The winter is usually very cold and we at least have snow twice, usually much more. The summers get hot but can also be cool. In the middle of seasons we can get weather that you would think would happen in opposite seasons. There are also times when one week is ninety degrees and the next is in the thirties. When it comes to natural disasters thunderstorms are what we get most. We are right on the edge of Tornado Alley so we have a few of them in a year and depending on the area some places can flood pretty well but for the most part the weather and disasters are at an average rate.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 15 2015
I personally am not a late night sort of person since I am still in High School at the moment. But there are only a few bars in the immediate are close to my house and I don't really know people who go to them. I cannot truly say anything about the services they provide since I do not have any personal experiences with them.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 15 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Blacklick Estates Home