Blandon
26 reviews
  1. Town in Pennsylvania
Back to Blandon Home

Reviews

26 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
It's a quiet little town located outside of Reading, Pa. It has expanded in the last 10 years becoming more suburban. The developmental housing are beautiful yet spacious. It is a growing small town with lots of potential. The neighhors are nice and everyone helps keep it clean. Small business owners can be found in most parts of Blandon which include: nail salons, hair salons, pizza shops, and beer distributors.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
There isn't much crime. The vandalism is growing.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's an okay area. I will definitely move later on
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Overall it's one of the safest places I believe to live. The police although not always visible are always very reliable
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Overall I think it's a great place to live. Blandon is a small town so all the kids go to the same highschool. We partner up with the town of Fleetwood as well.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not much crime in my area.
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
They keep building developments. The taxes keep going up and the cost of living is going down. Our pays are staying the same. Not good!
  • Parent
  • 8 months ago
My family has never had a problem in this location, however some of our neighbors have complained of vandalism
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The area is a great location, not to far from the city but not to close either. I grew up just down the road. It was nice to be close to "home"
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It is hard that we don't get a wage increase in our pay but the utility and taxes in the area keep going up. I think that it is nice that the sewer and water bill are combined and that we only have to pay every three months. There are not that many properties that are abandoned in the area. I think that some of the houses are a bit much for the area and how old they are. I have lived here over 25 years and some houses are priced as high as they were when they were first built.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
There are more houses that go up for sale then there has been in a long time. There are not a lot of business in the area that deliver food. Which is hard especially if you have a big party and want pizza delivered. More people in the community have pets then I have seen in a long time. Sometimes there are events a the fire companies in the area, but they are small and tend to get very full in a short amount of time.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Things have always been pretty safe here
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
I have lived here for my whole life and think its a good place to live and raise a family
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
A couple months ago their were a bunch of people that were taking packages off peoples door steps, that were delivered by fed-ex and ups. I think it is a little disturbing that people can go on peoples property and the cops did not catch them until recently. Other then that incident the crime really has not been that bad.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2016
The train tracks that are about a half a mile away, is very loud and the conductor on the train blows the horn so loud at all times of the day and night it is hard if you work third shift and try to sleep when the train goes all the time. Traffic is awful to get to work on time in the morning, and at night coming home. But the good thing it is very quite that everybody mines their own business. Everyone is very nice and and keeps their properties clean all year round.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2016
its going down hill but living here is awesome
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
never had a problem here
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
have all seasons in this area. can reach up to 100 degrees all the way down to 0 in a year span.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
not many night clubs, so the few we have get packed fast, but there are many good bars and you can find one that you like
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
The food that can be found at the local restaurants include sandwiches, Chinese, Italian, pizza, and ice cream. This offers a wide variety for different appetites. There is not much night life here in Blandon as there are no bars or clubs and nearly all the local restaurants close up by 10pm.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 14 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Blandon Home