Bloomfield Charter Township
64 reviews
  1. Suburb of Detroit, MI
Back to Bloomfield Charter Township Home

Reviews

64 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
it's a very safe area, however usually every house has an alarm attached for unusual incidents. While living there, I haven't experienced any crimes or safety issues. I felt VERY safe there
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's a beautiful suburb of Detroit with a cute little downtown and is ranked one of the wealthiest cities in the US. I was very fortunate to live there and enjoyed every second of it. My area had great schools and a high quality living.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The police are very well equipped in this area and crime is extremely low.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The area I live in is very well-off. It promotes a great quality of life but turns a blind eye to areas right by it such as Pontiac and Detroit, which are in need to help.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is minimal crime in the area, and the police are always on top of any mishaps that may occur. It is a very clean area with almost no graffiti or vandalism, and there is no such thing as an inoperable vehicle here.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
In our neighborhood, it is a safe area, where new families can feel safe or where old families can retire for the rest of their lives.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
As a new residence in teh Bloomfirld Hills area I have been thoroughly impressed by the community and those within it.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
No crime at all happens in this neighborhood at all
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This neighborhood is very friendly. Many kids are in the neighborhood which gives an opportunity to make friends. The neighborhood is safe and quiet
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Not much crime so that is good otherwise nothing special
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Rarely any crimes besides a few robberies every once in a while, but safety and security generally not to be concerned with.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Living in Bloomfield Hills is awesome if you are a kid. There a plenty of kids in the neighborhood and the schools are great. It is safe to ride bikes and play ball. I had a great childhood here.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Crimes I was exposed to related to drugs. I never felt unsafe at all.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There is a huge lack of economic diversity here. A lot of wealth and very visible.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
police presence is great. they do a good job of monitoring area.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
Great location to everything we need.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
Location to everything is the best.
  • Parent
  • 11 months ago
There is not much crime in the are, rarely hear about and criminal activity.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Quiet atmosphere with large older population and in a affluent area.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I basically never feel unsafe walking alone at night (as a young white male). The most likely result of walking alone at night is having bored police ask you what you're up to
  • Niche User
  • Jan 17 2016
  • 1 of 4
Back to Bloomfield Charter Township Home