Bloomfield
25 reviews
  1. Suburb of Hartford, CT
Back to Bloomfield Home

Reviews

25 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I enjoy the simple and user friendly interface of the website. It is very easy to navigate and find specific details regarding scholarships.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bloomfield is great place to raise your children.

Houses are priced around 80k, there is a local park in walking distance, it's a safe suburb, and there's many educational resources offered by the state of CT.

Bloomfield is also a great place to retire because there are many resources for the elderly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bloomfield is a great family town. Big on family and youth involvement and the school system as improved tremendously and is getting better.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The police are valuable at night mostly and are very quick to respond. I am not concerned about safety much but the people here are not exactly trusting either.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I haven't encountered any unsafe activity besides occasional car accidents. It is sometimes difficult to find jobs as a teenager but not completely impossible.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime in this area is very low. Its so low that people leave there garage open, even when they not home. I do not remember the last time there have been a crime in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Duncaster is a good area to live in. The atmosphere is clean and the people are very kind. If I can do it all over again, I will love to live in the same place. In the future I see the houses and lawns getting bigger.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
there barely any violence or crime activity in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
This area is very comforting. Its quiet and you have your privacy. You don't have to worry about people damaging your personal property nor anyone stealing anything.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Everyone is so friendly. In the summer, we have town events and a lot of people come to the center of Bloomfield to enjoy live music and meeting new people. Pets are even welcome to sit in the park and relax with everyone else. Its also very clean, you barely see ant trash on the ground because everyone helps keep it clean.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The police are always driving around the neighborhoods making sure everything and everyone is okay. Sometimes when I am walking my dog and they drive past me, they wave. Crime rarely happens in Bloomfield. I think that is because the people are good people, and mostly everyone is friendly.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's an okay area. Nice suburban setting. The only issue I have is the public transport being extremely limited
  • Niche User
  • Oct 2 2015
I love the town I live in. Everytime I walk my dog, my neighbors always speak to me. They know me as Cujo's owner. Cujo is my dog. Living in Bloomfield has opened my eyes to a lot of things. I used to the city life, but now I live in a quiet environment. In the future, I would love to move to Georgia. I love the atmosphere of people because its on a different side of the country.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 25 2015
The people are family oriented. The businesses are hiring more frequently. The neighborhood has decent older people who have lived in the neighborhood for 15 - 30 years.
  • Parent
  • July 25 2015
Homes are very nice on this neighborhood. Plenty of space in between each. Each property has at least minimum of 1 acre of land. No abandoned buildings at all. Houses are pretty much the same layout with 3br & 1 1/2 baths.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
Not much of a crime-ridden area. Pretty sure some does exist. Police are not in the visible unless called. Feel 85% safe, overall a good, quiet neighborhood of single family homes
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
4 seasons area. Thunder & snow storms are the most disasters we get in this area.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
Not too much of a nightlife area. Movie theatre & variety of different restaurants. No clubs.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
A lot of jobs available for people of all ages, ranging from grocery stores, restaurants and white/blue collar jobs.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
You can get everything you need, within a 5-15min., drive. Variety of restaurant, drug stores & grocery stores in the area.
  • Niche User
  • May 14 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bloomfield Home