Blooming Grove
15 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Blooming Grove Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Haven't heard of major crime
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
This area always has different events kids can go to.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
When i walk around my town i do not feel unsafe. However, i do know that there is crime that occurs within my town. A comforting thing to realize for me is that there are always police patrolling the town at all hours of the day.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Although i love that my town is small and conservative, there is a lot of room for issues. As stated in the survey previously, the value of every house around me is decreasing significantly and the crime rate is increasing as well. I believe that the crime issue is only increasing because i hear more and more stories everyday from friends and family about my town, and how people they know got arrested. Taxes have only been increasing since i have move there, and not decreasing at all. Aside from the slight crime issue, i love my town. It is a small village that is composed of many different shops to visit, and everybody is extremely friendly. However, if i could choose to live somewhere else i would choose to live in a place like Florida where the crime rate is low, and the taxes are cheaper.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I've never felt unsafe in my town. Police are always on top of situations and I would never hesitate to call for help.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I'm glad I grew up here and I would definitely choose to live here again. The people are so friendly and it's a quiet, laid back town with tons of things to do outdoors.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The air in this area is clean, and the views in this area are wonderful. Houses are kept clean and perfect, as well as the landscaping.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
The living layout in this neighborhood is lovely. The houses are beautiful and the landscaping is always up to date.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
After living here for 11 years we had not had any issues with crime.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
for the most part, the weather here is not bad at all. We do get some occasional thunderstorms but thats about it.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
There are many mom & pop restaurants in this area. Because the town is so small, it allows people to appreciate the lovely food that we offer.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
Living in such a small town doesn't give you many opportunities. People who live here struggle to find jobs if they aren't offered one.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
Businesses in this area are okay. This is a small town, therefore there isn't a lot to do. Not many people are in this area.
  • Niche User
  • May 20 2015
Again, there are not many job opportunities in the immediate area. The town is small, with few successful businesses making people have to look elsewhere for work.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 26 2014
There aren't many stores around the area. There are a few but the majority of them sadly don't make it
  • Niche User
  • Oct 26 2014
Back to Blooming Grove Home