Bloomingdale
16 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Bloomingdale Home

Reviews

16 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Well policed area so it makes you feel more safe. You always see police officers patrolling the are multiple times throughout the day and night.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Never had an issue with crime in the area
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
My experience in my neighbor hood is great ! Iv lived in the same area now for most of my life and in the next few years I'll be looking to buy a house here as well. You are really in the center of everything, schools, shopping areas, restaurants the list keeps going.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I have fortunately have never had to have been involved with police and have no concerns regarding crime.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Generally a quiet area where I don't have to worry much at all about crime and such. There are also many grocery stores as well as malls and other businesses that are all easily accessible around this area.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The safety of Bloomingdale is overwhelmingly high. The police are always out and about. You can't go down any busy road without seeing at least 1. The prevalence of crime is very minimal. I have been a citizen of Bloomingdale for 18 years and the only crimes I can recall are a bank robbery (which was stopped) and a few home robberies. However, with the home robberies, the police were high alert mode and the scare stopped. My concerns for crime and safety in Bloomingdale are very small. I always feel safe walking on the streets, even at night.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I am only 18 years old and entering my freshman year of college at Iowa State University and my current living situation is one that my parents chose before I was born. However, I would never want to grow up anywhere else. To say that Bloomingdale is a great place to live would be an understatement. When I get married and have children I want them to grow up here and experience the safe, fun, kid friendly atmosphere and the amazing school system. I have never felt unsafe in my own home due to the neighborhood, and I am very lucky to be be able to say that because not everyone in our neighboring communities can say that. I see a very bright future for this area. Right now the area is filled with kids my age, getting ready to move out and start their own lives. Because of the close friendships I have made with those young adults, I know that they feel the same way I do in that moving back to Bloomingdale to start a family is in the plans for the future. Not to mention the shops and restaurants that have recently moved it to add great business and add to the wonderful atmosphere. I can not wait to see Bloomingdale prosper.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
there is a lot of crime that goes on.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
it hasn't been the best.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Police are close by but do not enforce many laws
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Bad atmosphere, no sense of community, some crime
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Much new construction, some homes 20 years and newer, some older than 20 years
  • Parent
  • Dec 30 2015
Bloomingdale, IL is a great place to raise your family.
  • Parent
  • Dec 30 2015
I would consider living here again.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2015
There are good places to go for business but also some bad.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 27 2014
There are reputable small business and also chain companies.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 27 2014
Back to Bloomingdale Home