Bloomington
135 reviews
  1. Town in Minnesota
Back to Bloomington Home

Reviews

135 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    52
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
It is diverse, The police are understanding, The businesses continue to grow. They city has made plans for bikers and to make it more green. There are plenty of parks. The Mall of America has also had an update. A lot of friendly people.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Bloomington is a great town, not only to work in but also to attend school in as well. Overall, very safe, up and coming and a many great resources.
  • Works Here
  • 15 days ago
Great city! There are public parks all over the city. I've been told 1/3 of Bloomington is public parks!
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
I have lived in Bloomington my entire life. It is a wonderful place to live. Perfectly located right outside the big cities.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
There's a lot of cool things to do in Bloomington.We have lots of stores, schools,and fun things to do. The Mall of America, Water park of America, and bowling are some of the fun places I like to go. You can shop or go to great restaurants. Also if you needed to head anywhere out of town the airport is minutes away. Literally food, shopping, fun, and on the go like 15 minutes away!
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
Bloomington, MN is a great place to live, especially if you have a family. In Bloomington, there is the Mall of America, which is a popular attraction to many. The Minneapolis-St. Paul airport is also located in Bloomington. There are many things to do around the area, and it is only a 10 to 15 minute drive to Minneapolis, where there is a lot to do as well. There are a number of restaurants, clothing stores, work out facilities, etc. Bloomington has anything that anyone might need, and it is an overall great and safe suburb of the Twin Cities.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
Bloomington is an awesome place to live, dine, and go to school. The cost of living is a little high but city services are great.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Bloomington, MN is a wonderful suburb of Minneapolis. There are parks and water access within a mile of all housing developments. The Mall of America is in Bloomington and it offers a variety of activities other than shopping. There are many hotels for visiting the area and sites include an Olympic qualifying ski jump, lakes for both summer and winter activities, the Richardson Nature Center, skiing and snow tubing at Hyland Park, and so much more. This family friendly community has access to top ranked schools in the state with competitive athletic programs. Employment opportunities are abundant; however, Bloomington is also a short commute to the surrounding areas.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Hi, My name is Merche Amerie Banks i have lived in the vacinity of Bloomington MN for aproximately 7 yrs and i currently live in Bloomington Minnesota now. I would like to see Black owned restaurants in my community and a change in USPS Postal services and operations&Public Transportation i feel that if Black owed restaurants likeJ&J Fish, Harolds Chicken and Movie Theatres and Beauty Salons are created in the Bloomington Minnesota Community it would create more business and revenue and it would bring the community together and everyone would communicate on a more higher solid level.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bloomington is an established, older city in Minnesota that is centrally located in the Twin Cities. The biggest attraction is the Mall of America, but there are so many other attractions within minutes from this central hub! The west side of Bloomington specifically offers large homes on large lots, Neighborhood Watch, wildlife, city golf courses and more! It's a great suburb to raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This town is a very nice and quiet town. There are many places to shop at. This town is near the Mall of America and the air port. There is so much to do here and so much to see. I would recommend visiting this area if you like to shop.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
This city could not be a greater city. I have lived in Bloomington for the past 5 years and it has been nothing but wonderful. The sights are great, the school system is one of the best I've ever attended. It's a big city but feels like home to many. I may not have been born in Minnesota or in the US, but Bloomington has made me feel safe and peaceful.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I think Bloomington, Minnesota should be number one of best places to grow up. There is nothing to complain about when it comes to Bloomington. The whole town makes you feel at home because of it's safety, ability to drive anywhere within 10 minutes, and the overall family friendly living. More people should know about Bloomington, Minnesota!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I've never really had any issues with crime here. When you need the cops they respond promptly.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It is a great place to live. It is only two miles away from a library, grocery store, gas station, and more. It is only one mile away from the community college I attend.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I always feel safe and secure. The neighborhood has very few issues, police are quick to respond, and I have no concerns.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I always feel safe and secure in my neighborhood. Everyone is friendly and willing to lend a hand.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's not too much, and it's not nonexistent.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Very friendly neighborhood to bring younger children to.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I feel completely safe where we live, even walking the streets on my own as a female. There is a coffee shop down the road that police stop by regularly to get coffee; and a gas station in the opposite direction down the road that they also make frequent stops at. The only time we've ever had to contact the police was years ago (in an area about a mile from where we currently live) when my brother went missing. They responded immediately and helped us search the neighborhood until we found him.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Bloomington Home