Bloomington
33 reviews
  1. Suburb of San Bernardino, CA
Back to Bloomington Home

Reviews

33 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    0
The local parks in the area need a lot of upgrading as do the streets. They are poor quality and run down.
  • Current Resident
  • 24 days ago
There is a lot of crime so be careful and be prepared. There is also a lot of accidents and car crashes so watch out and stay diligent
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's not the most horrible place to live but it's not exactly great either
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are a small amount of gangsters in the area, but overall if you stay out of trouble you will be safe.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I have lived here all my life and many tend to want to leave this town and call it ghetto. I have never lived any other place and I am happy here. If you are a good person who doesn't go looking for trouble this is a great little town.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Once in awhile we will see or hear of crime that has happened in the area. However, it not a consistent concern. That is not to say that we do not have crime often. Mainly I will hear of break ins and things being stolen. Safety is a more difficult question to answer. Although I am not to afraid to go out at night in my area. I do have to be alert in certain areas of Bloomington and make sure I am in a safe atmosphere.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I wouldn't say where I live is the worst, there is not much to do in Bloomington. However, the people I have grown up with have made living in this area one heck of a time. I would live here again if I could do it all over. As my friends and I grew up, we always complained about how there was not much to do in this small area. So we'd makes our own fun, go on adventures, go to the movies, go hiking, or simple things like all get together at a friends house. I have made many memories living here. Although it is probably seen not as great as other areas, I can see Bloomington maintaining it's hidden adventures waiting to happen.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Back when I was growing up in the neighborhood there wasn't much to be afraid of; we never even locked the front door. But now there have been break in's, people tagging the walls and always strangers coming to your door asking to borrow a phone. Really in this day people need to borrow phones; I don't think so. Vandals trying to get in and rob or worse. On a good note their are still a couple of neighbors that have lived here as long as my family and each look out for each other.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 23 2016
Every city has it's good and bad. The fact that I am technically covered by the sheriff's department (meaning I'm county) and not by a city police department, meaning there is more land to cover and by less law enforcement. So less of them to protect me, get to me in time, or even back each other up. Which simply equals both their safety and my safety are more at risk due to budgets and manpower.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
This is a pretty nice city, however I do wish to live somewhere else more beautiful and that captures my interest.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
There's is not many different types of restaurants, mostly just fast food places.
  • Niche User
  • May 5 2015
Most people here get jobs with local warehouses, that are usually temporary jobs.
  • Niche User
  • May 5 2015
Although Bloomington its self does not have many businesses it is surrounded by close by cities that do have them. It is very easy to get most of what you need with only a few minute drive.
  • Niche User
  • May 5 2015
There are many jobs around the area. I do think there should be more types of jobs though, since most of the jobs are warehouse type of jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 4 2015
Winter is cold and many flooding around the area as well as wind. Summer is really hot
  • Niche User
  • Jan 4 2015
There are many restaurants around the area. My favorite would be the local chinese food restaurant. Everything seems well cooked and extremely clean.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 4 2015
I feel the surrounding parks are okay to work out in. However, there are many homeless hanging around in them and at times some groups of people who may look suspicious, which at times prevents me from going to the parks.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 4 2015
I feel as if I have everything I need around my area. Although I would not say its perfect, but they serve their purposes and prices are not as bad.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 4 2015
People get their households robbed and the police don't try and fix anything. They also don't try to find the criminals.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 16 2014
There aren't very many places you can purchase items. You have to travel farther out to surrounding towns to get clothing or even certain items at grocery stores.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 16 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bloomington Home