Blue River Township
13 reviews
  1. Town in Indiana
Back to Blue River Township Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
No problems at this time
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
You very rarely hear about crime in Greenfield. There will be some cases of robbery at the local gas stations but really that is about it. As stated before it is a great place to raise a family.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I absolutely love the town I grew up in. Everywhere you go you can meet new and friendly people. Greenfield can be considered a small town but it is also big enough that you never meet the same person twice. It is a very picturesque place to raise a family and I would definitely want to raise my kids in Greenfield.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Lots of suburban cookie-cutter homes out on the suburban exodus. If you want a home closer to Greenfield's downtown within a walkable neighborhood, good luck. They're beautiful, but they're also in high demand and, instead of building more homes on a street grid, developers just keep building McMansions on cul-de-sacs on the edge of the city. The apartment market isn't strong here, there are very few apartments in the walkable district.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
One thing that is nice about Greenfield is that there is very little crime, but it has been on the rise in recent years.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
There isn't really much of a sense of community in Greenfield. People get up, go to work, come home, and sit in their house on the cul-de-sac. Community events are few and far between and the only one that gets a lot of participation is the Riley Festival. If you're looking for a sense of community, one of the urban villages of Indianapolis would be much more suitable.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
Colder than cold in winter and hot and humid in the summer; some people like it that way.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
There are a couple of nice restaurants in downtown, but that's it. All other eateries are fast food and chain restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
Greenfield has some major employers such as Covance and Elanco, but most jobs are going to be minimum wage positions in the sprawling commercial areas north of the central city.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
Greenfield seems to be the typical bedroom community suburb of Indianapolis. There is very little culture and most small businesses have been driven out by big box stores. There are giant arterial roads and cul-de-sacs everywhere, so you must have a car.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 15 2015
Greenfield has a good variety of different businesses for its' customers to purchase items/services they need/want, but I believe there are some businesses that Greenfield should add to its' area. For example, a mall would be really nice so people would not have to travel to other areas in Indiana to purchase clothes and other items that Greenfield lacks. There are a good size of fast-food restaurants, grocery stores, doctors' offices, salons, and small businesses and car dealerships, but there needs to be more clothing retail stores.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 25 2014
The employment in Greenfield seems to stand in a good position. Most people have jobs, and restaurants and other businesses are constantly hiring new workers, raising the employment rate. Top employers/companies in Greenfield are known to be Hancock Regional Hospital, Eli Lilly & Company, and Walmart Supercenter. Most people are employed in the fast food industry, and other businesses.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 24 2014
We really don't have very many options here where I live for jobs. It's all really fast food or local convenience stores. If there were to be more options for job opportunity's I think the employment rate would be a lot better.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 17 2014
Back to Blue River Township Home