Bluffdale
24 reviews
  1. Suburb of Salt Lake City, UT
Back to Bluffdale Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
There have been a few break-ins' in the past couple of years. House burglars and car thieves are not common but it happens sometimes.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love living here. Everyone is very friendly though they keep to themselves. It's quite most of the time and you have your privacy.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
With the prison so close, crimes are almost never seen here. Police are always close in case something crazy were to happen.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It's a great place to live. A few crazy neighbors spice up the neighborhood but for the most part all is quiet.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
We have hardly any crimes in this area. I can't even think of any that I know of. The police are great, quick and responsive.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Its kid friendly, we don't have to worry as much about them . Everything is a close distance. If I could do it all over again I would live here, its got such a great environment and the people are friendly. There has hardly been any crimes in my area.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I have been married for 4 and half years and was recently accepted to medical school. As such, the lack of bar/nightlife options isn't concerning to me considering that it's not something I would even be interested in if it were available. Of greater concern to me is the quality of restaurants in the area. While there are many options, none of them are particularly unique or interesting. Anything I could get here, I could get just about anywhere else.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
As expected, job opportunities for those with graduate level education or plentiful. For college graduates with limited experience, there is minimal job availability, and the jobs that are available or extremely underpaid positions. While no one expects to get paid the type of wage straight out of college that they would be making 10+ years down the line, there is no reason a college graduate should be getting paid only $2-$3 dollars more an hour more than someone of high school age.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
While there is extensive availability (I don't have to drive far to get what I need or am looking for), the quality isn't the best. In particular, I have found the staff to be sub-par in comparison to the staff at the same stores in my home-state of Oregon. This rings especially true for the restaurants in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 10 2015
People look out for eachother around here.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
We have good all around weather here.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
The service and food at red robins is great!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
The area is clean and hard working people work here.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
Zupas has really great salads, but they have gotten super stingy on how much they serve.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
Summers are mild and nice; winters will kill you.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
Local businesses are pretty good at working with you, but mos of what is around are the large chains that don't feel very personal.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 8 2015
I love the weather is very well balanced with cold and hot
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2014
I like a lot of the local businesses they are friendly and very conveniently located
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2014
The law enforcement are very nice and repectful
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2014
There are a lot of part time job opportunities.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bluffdale Home