Blythewood
14 reviews
  1. Suburb of Columbia, SC
Back to Blythewood Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Blythewood is a small town located outside of Columbia, South Carolina. It has great neighborhoods and is located in an amazing school district. Local businesses are supported by a close-knit community. Blythewood is a great place to put down roots and raise your children.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
I've been living in Blythewood for about 2 years and I have enjoyed them. Blythewood is a small and peaceful town filled with beautiful subdivisions and convenient town centers.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
We have no crime over here its all good would live here
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I would live here because its safe and very family
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The police are usually driving around the town, but sometimes fail to respond to individual traffic infractions (such as multiple people running the red light). They also seem not to respond quickly when reckless drivers are reported in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I love being hidden from most of the people living around here. We have plenty of neighbors around the corner and up the other road that our only "visible" neighbors live on, we just can't see them. Our "visible" neighbors are only visible in the winter when the leaves are gone. It's so peaceful and relaxing out in the woods and field.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It certainly doesn't feel like the local crime is an intrinsic problem around this neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The overall experience of living here is not that bad. One of the neighbor kids is a little too rowdy with his drums and appearently no one can stop that annoyance or his littering around the neighborhood, but I would be stressed to complain about much more. The connection between us and the rest of the neighbors is fairly average and they are generally nice when we pass by them on the road so the neighborhood is not all that bad. Or at least not yet.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
For the most part I love the Columbia area. The one thing that I wish would improve would be the driving capability of the residents in this area. The drivers are so horrible here that we almost cannot wait for retirement so we can leave,
  • Parent
  • Nov 11 2015
There are several activities to do in downtown columbia. The locals are very weird though. Some people are very rude and wary of others not from here.
  • Niche User
  • June 5 2014
There are potholes on every road. It sucks, but the less traveled back roads have less frequent holes. Traffic on the main busy Clemson Road is terrible, so planning events has to be crucial.
  • Niche User
  • June 5 2014
There's a lot of restaurants around Columbia. Just about a place for every food palate.
  • Niche User
  • June 5 2014
I love living in Blythewood because the primary builder Crown Building is superb. They have a wonderful selection of houses to choose from and my house has this wide open backyard and no one behind us. The neighborhood is fairly large and its easy to talk to our neighbors.
  • Niche User
  • June 5 2014
There are many business, however, not all of them are hiring and are fully staffed. This makes it nearly impossible for young adults to find a job that pays minimum wage and has flexible hours.
  • Niche User
  • June 5 2014
Back to Blythewood Home