Boardman
53 reviews
  1. Town in Ohio
Back to Boardman Home

Reviews

53 reviews
  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
Every area has issues but we make the most of it
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The area is very beautiful but has its issues
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Where I have lived the crime and safety has been okay. Police are always visible and thank goodness I have never had to call so I cannot rate their response time. Go miles north from where I have lived and crime and safety is not so great. Police are visible, but it does not seem to stop criminals. There are good and bad areas everywhere, you need to do research before choosing where you want to live.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2016
Overall experience of this area has been very fulfilling. There is a place to go for whatever you want to do, you just need to look for it. I would live here again since I had such a great time growing up here. This area is top-notch to anywhere else in the country. You need to make the best of it, wherever you live and I did that.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 9 2016
There is absolutely no safe place in this city ! It is falling apart piece by piece. Murder and crime is so high that it doesn't phase anyone anymore.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
Youngstown used to be a beautiful and thriving area. My mom would always tell me stories about the same shops and the special trips she went on with her grandparents. The world was a different place when my mother was little. Now Youngstown is falling apart. The crime rate has spiked out of control. The building are decaying and people are just standing around watching their city fall apart. Basically is a complex issue that most of these people have. If they are "bad" then they aren't anything in their mind. It's a false judgement that most of them have grown up to believe. If only education was more important to the people whom raise them. The city would again be a beautiful thriving place that it used to be.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
I love where i live. In general, it's not the most exciting place, but it has a great sense of community.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 1 2015
I've been to greater places. Work is hard to come across, not much to do, schools are okay, people are okay.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 12 2015
IT'S OK, ALOT OF DEVELOPMENT OF RETAIL/RESTAURANT BUT ALOT OF CRIME-DRUGS
  • Parent
  • Aug 5 2015
there's a few well known attractions in the area and a few popular tourist attraction restaurants
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
i'd live here again growing up
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
weather disasters rarely occur in this area
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
there are a good amount of options
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
Most people move away for better job oppurtunities
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
There are many job opportunities in this area. The main reason for this is because many people do not move to my hometown, giving all the natives opportunities to find a job they want and deserve to have.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 24 2015
The local businesses in this area are everything someone could want. While there are big chain stores and restaurants, there are a lot of local family owned stores and restaurants. It gives my hometown a very welcoming feeling. People remember your name if you are a regular, even at the bigger chain restaurants. Its a great place to live and enjoy life.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 24 2015
The weather in this area is very adverse. Many people in this area joke about being able to have all 4 seasons in one day. There are really not many natural disasters that occur. We have had a couple earthquakes over the past couple years and tornadoes but nothing really major. You learn to live with the weather which really isnt all that bad. Some essential items I have in my wardrobe are jeans, hooded sweatshirts, and boots.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
The employement in this area varies. There are many car delaerships, restaurants, doctor's offices, and retail stores in this area, The job outlook for thus area looks good. There are all kinds of opportunities and multiple different areas of employment available. Most people in this area work in healthcare. We have hospitals, nursing homes, surgey centers, and many doctor's offices in this area.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
There is a myriad of different restaurants in this area. We have a lot of American-classic restaurants but this area also has some unique ones. Basically any type of food you are craving, you could find someplace in this area. My favorite restaurant would have to be Tokyo House. I don't mind the wait when I go because the food more than makes up for it. It is a littel mom-and-pop restaurant, literally. The only employees are the husband who does all the cooking and the wife who takes the orders, seats guests, and cleans.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
The area in which I live has a multitude of businessed ranging from mom-and-pop shops to large companies. I can obtain pretty much anything I would need in this area and if its not in this area, it is easy to travel to an area that has what i need.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 28 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Boardman Home