Bohemia
40 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Bohemia Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
BOHEMIA is a pleasant area to live. There are many tree lined streets and homes range from very large to modest. The elementary school, John Pearl, is small and personal. Although there is no town area shopping and banking are close. Nearby entertainment includes movies, bowling, parks and the beach. One unfortunate aspect is the property taxes.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
My user experience has been good. It has been very easy to navigate the site. Since, this is my first time using this site, I have not run into any problems that I would see fit to changing.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Not an issue here check your police reports
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Bohemia is surrounded by many famous towns in Suffolk, we are close to the LIRR, north and south branch.

We have access to biking, hiking, and some of the best parks in Suffolk county.

We also can pick up the ferry easily in Sayville, another great town with Local shopping.

I'mm not sure who you surveyed but I would bet based on your list it was predominately Nassau county.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Theres not much crime here at all, and whenever there is a little something, or an accident, police respond rapidly to help. As do fire fighters because I live right next to the fire house sub station, and our main one is a few miles away.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I absolutely love living in Bohemia, New York. I have traveled to multiple other states, but this is by far my favorite. Everyone on my block is a huge family and growing up in the school system here was great!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Mostly single family homes. Affordable compared to surrounding communities. Safe.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Everyone gets along and watches out for each other. Small town feel. Friendly.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Never known of a burglary. Everyone watches out for everyone.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
Neighbors are very nice at least in this court. Newer neighbors Don't seem as respectful as others. Maintenance is good.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
The rare occasional house robbery. Police are always responsive. Very safe area to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Friendly old time neighborhood. People look out for each other. Properties are well kept. Good mix of all ages and backgrounds. Very peaceful community. Neighbors respect each other. Enjoy living here and would definitely choose to live here again.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Good place to be raised.
  • Niche User
  • June 28 2015
Parks are nice but have odd hours/rules
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
Never feel unsafe living in this area, don't hear about much crime
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
Summers aren't too hot, winters aren't too cold. Good balance
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
Took me forever to find a job in this area, and when I did find one I had to drive 20 minutes away
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
Not a lot of variety
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
The community here is a small, strong supportive one. In times of need the local church, schools and people come together to assist someone who has fallen on hard times. Local events have been established to help those in need and it is amazing the amount of people who come out to help, that is what a community is about.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
We have water surrounding us so the outdoor activities are endless. There are plenty of parks and beaches. The are wildlife areas with surrounding parks as well mostly deer and fox. The pollution seems to be high due to the amount of cars & people living on this small island.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bohemia Home