Boiling Springs
18 reviews
  1. Town in South Carolina
Back to Boiling Springs Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Nice, small town atmosphere. Growing quickly. Easy access to many colleges. Downtown has a good night life and is a safe environment.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
Amazing town, friendly people, loving people, huge on sports so if you come down here you better love sports! We are especially huge on football!!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
My hometown where I was born and raised. Is a rapidly growing community with several major franchise businesses like Walmart and McDonalds, but gives off the quaint little community feeling. Mostly middle-class residences, but everyone has that southern hospitality vibe.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
I would like to see more effort put into the public schools; most of the schools, boiling springs middle, boiling springs 9th grade campus, and boiling springs high school, are very old. The town is becoming very over populated so its only necessary to fix up the schools and make them bigger, or knock them down completely and make new bigger schools for the overwhelming population. The night life is very active, I used to think it was safe, but very recently its become not safe. There are more crimes compared to just 5 years ago. Cars are being broke into, banks getting robbed, people getting killed, etc.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I live is a safe area
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It is a great area to live in, the area is going everyday
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is little to no crime in the neighborhood
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I love where I live because it's calm and quite
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There really is not a ton of crime that goes on here in Boiling Springs that I hear of.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Glen Lake is a nice neighborhood but all the houses look the same is shape and color. Since 2010 or so, most of the house are the same coloring but with brick added to them. Since 2006, this neighborhood has gotten three new expansions but they still have one pool and one clubhouse under a HOA.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I very rarely see crime in my town. I feel safe and do not worry.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This area has a small time vibe even though it's grown so much in the past 11 years that I have lived here. Living in Upstate South Carolina is not something I would pick if I were rich. I'm more of a beach town girl. The crime rate here is low and there are plenty of jobs and few homeless people. I see this town only getting better in the years to come.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I feel as safe in this area as I would in any small community.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It's a small town environment where folks know one another and kids grow up together.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
You have to want to be in the quote on quote 'country' to be here. Fits some personalities but DEFINITELY not all.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2016
Overall I really like the area that I live in. I grew up here and have made life long friends. I would definitely do it all over again. In the future I see a lot more people moving into the area.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 22 2015
There needs to be more extertainment options besides eating and bars. No bowling, movie theatre, skating or other activities in the area.
  • Parent
  • July 26 2015
I have lived here all my life and I am probably not going to leave. There isn't really a whole lot of crime other than smoking and drugs. Most people say that they are going to leave and when they do leave they always come back. The people are nice and the community always does for others.
  • Niche User
  • June 18 2015
Back to Boiling Springs Home