Bolingbrook
133 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Bolingbrook Home

Reviews

133 reviews
  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    66
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    0
Bolingbrook is great! The area is pretty safe and there are many local businesses and stores here. Bolingbrook High School is a great school as long as your kids stay with the right crowd, like all other schools. The principle, Dr. Pascavage is amazing and very involved in the school.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I enjoy the diversity of Bolingbrook. It has a warm feeling within the community. With plenty of places for entertainment, Bolingbrook has a great variety of restaurants and shops for your everyday needs. This town has come a long way with size and provides great opportunity for jobs and careers at every corner of town.
  • Current Resident
  • 24 days ago
Bolingbrook is very diverse. There are many activities here, and the schools are pretty good. It is also very safe, and there are many friendly people.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bolingbrook is a very family friendly, safe town and it is also very diverse. The diversity in integrated throughout the public school system, and it helps the students grow into well-rounded students. Bolingbrook is also 35 minutes from the city of Chicago which makes it easy to make a day trip.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bolingbrook is a wonderful city. The education, especially high school, is very strong and supportive of its students, and the community is just as supportive and friendly. People here care about each other and neighborhoods are both inexpensive and serene. Only downside is that the neighborhoods may become very quiet and peaceful and if you're a person looking for excitement, this isn't for you.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bolingbrook is a great place to live. It may have a bad reputation from surrounding towns as being "ghetto", but that is not the truth. There is an older section of town, but by no means is it run down. Bolingbrook has everything you could possibly want in a town, and if you're not satisfied, a short drive will yield you everything you could want.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have had an average experience living in Bolingbrook. I say this because I come from a small town I had to get used to a few things. For example, the property of our house and the properties with surrounding houses are basically sitting right on top of each other. I do not like the confine spaces of living in a suburb. Another thing that I dislike about Bolingbrook is the traffic, especially on Weber. I still have yet to get use to the traffic out here. However, I enjoy retailers and restaurants being in a close proximity to myself.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I've lived in Bolingbrook my whole life, and I'd say it's a pretty great place to live. I love all of the restaurants and stores there are near by, and even though we have the promenade, I wish we had a more centralized downtown area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Close to all major expressways, plenty of great shopping, restaurants and fitness centers. Bolingbrook has a nationally ranked Park District with excellent programs from all ages. A great place to live and raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I like that it is a safe area that is kid-friendly and has good schools. There are various shopping centers near by and many places to get a job.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I'm just starting to use Niche therefore I will need some time to be able to rate and give any suggestions.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Overall the police are fine but sometimes they just mess with you for no reason.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
This area is a pretty safe area, but certain areas I'm uncomfortable going to because of a few rude people. Overall I enjoy my time here in Bolingbrook but I cannot image myself living here for the rest of my life nor does my family.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The area is pretty well kept just some teenagers that like to mess with things
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
its a good ten but lots of people and very diverse
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Murders have happened in my town
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Not enough jobs for students
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Crime is not very prevalent in the community- but when a situation is brought to life police are very quick in taking care of everything. Police are very visible all throughout the community- making one feel safe and well taken care of.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Living in the area for over a decade, I absolutely enjoyed being raised and living here. The atmosphere varies from busy suburban life- to relaxed and laid back. The community is very giving and welcoming. The city takes pride in the parks where maintenance is consistent making Bolingbrook a place to grow.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The safety can be a little better
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Bolingbrook Home