Bolivar
19 reviews
  1. Town in Missouri
Back to Bolivar Home

Reviews

19 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
It is a quaint town where people support the school and community activities. There is very little culture, though.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I feel relatively safe. No place is completely safe anymore but this is a small town and I think the crime rate is fairly low.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
I live in a dorm on campus. There is not a lot for college students to do. We will sometimes play hide and seek at Walmart. Sometimes go into the next largest city, that would be Springfield, MO
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
It could always be better, but whenever my bike was stolen they helped me out and responded quickly to my needs.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Bolivar is a beautiful town and i love living here.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
We're like a big family. We share each other's issues.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Police are around but don't seem to enforce speed limits.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Its a small but with a big town feel.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I do feel very safe in our town however there have been issues, especially around the campus. There have been fueds between our local college and the young adults of the town but it has progressively gotten better and there have been many things changed.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
As I have been a resident of Bolivar my entire life, I have had different views on the area throughout my life. While at some points while growing up I wanted out of this town so badly I could taste it, but as I have grown older I realize what a special thing it is to live in this community. Bolivar is not a large city by any means which has allowed me to have contact and relationships with almost everyone in my graduating class. We are a close-knit community and rarely can you go somewhere without seeing someone you have a relationship with. This closeness, while some view it as irritating and overbearing, has allowed me to be influenced by so many people. I personally know many of the local business owners and have been given so many opportunities to flourish and thrive because of this. As a member of my girl scouts troupe we have done many outreach opportunities in our community which has allowed me to give back to the town that has inspired me so much! I have been shaped, tested, and molded by so many who make up this great town; it has given me a sense of community and diversity all at the same time.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Its average not to bad not too good.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
Our middle school area is sketchy.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
There isn't enough to do here.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
It's a nice neighborhood, just needs more excitement
  • Niche User
  • Sep 30 2015
Bolivar is a small town that has the essentials, but not much more than that.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 20 2015
Only fast food places for the most part, so mom and pop places but the quality is average
  • Niche User
  • Mar 24 2015
Very few places to chose from. Not alot of quality jobs. Lots of fast food jobs
  • Niche User
  • Mar 24 2015
Mom and pop mostly. Nothing special or brag about. Outdated items
  • Niche User
  • Mar 24 2015
more variety needed in the area
  • Niche User
  • Jan 29 2015
Back to Bolivar Home