Bon Air
21 reviews
  1. Suburb of Richmond, VA
Back to Bon Air Home

Reviews

21 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Everytime I go by this suburb of Richmond, I want to stay. and establish my future home. The area is notable for restaurants, retail stores and living for seniors, families and young professionals. Also nearby are interstates that take you from one side of the Greater Richmond area to the next. Within and nearby also are two major parks, two hospitals and several medical offices. Yes you will find a major store chain like Walmart and Target, but there are also many small chain stores and restaurants. The area is mostly quiet. You can believe that some of the best apartments may have a waiting list. This area is well liked by many.
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
Only a few annoying kids every once and a while, but other than that its fine.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I like my neighborhood, because its the suburbs but it still has nature, woods, and trees everywhere.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Very little to no issues with crime. Children and parents feel safe to take walks around neighborhod.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Easy access to Midlothian Turnpike where there is a variety of shopping and food options. School systems are good.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 4 2015
My area is pretty peaceful and safe. Just out of my neighborhood there are a variety of places I have access to. I like to call it the middle of everything because everything is a fair distance from it.
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2015
When the weather is nice, a lot of people go on walks.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
The police are good here and do their job well but crime does happen
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
The winters are cold and the winters are hot. Today's low is 30 and high is 70.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
I think Richmond has as lot of unique restaurants such as River City Diner, Carytown Burger and Fries, ect.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
I know a lot of kids my age (19-20) have a hard time finding jobs. If they have one, it's almost always minimum wage
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
RCVA is a local vape shop. Very friendly and helpful
  • Niche User
  • Mar 17 2015
Not that many public services in northern chesterfield.
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
While i live in a small neighborhood, there has been minor criminal activity, but mostly due to leaving cars unlocked and the like. nothing major and the police are responsive. I feel very safe in my home and neighborhood and the entire chesterfield area.
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
Richmond has a great climate the weather rarely impacts daily life.
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
Most everyone i know is employed, however, one friend had a difficult time finding a job over a couple of years ago. she is currently employed.
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
It is a good area for lots of diverse restaurants
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
The area is great. It is close to the city, you can get around easily, not much traffic. lots of local businesses as well as chains. Easy to shop and buy local. love the area
  • Parent
  • Mar 11 2015
Popular stores are walmart and khols
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2014
In this area its all about who you know in regards to finding a job.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 20 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bon Air Home