Boone
47 reviews
  1. Town in North Carolina
Back to Boone Home

Reviews

47 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
I love the small town atmosphere and the people that live here. It's a college town that isn't fast-paced and manners are displayed daily. For the amount of young adults in this town, I am surprised at the amount of character these students of my generation show constantly. The college here pushes you to be your best and never strays away from helping you meet your goals in life.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love living in Boone. It is a quaint little mountain town with the culture of a big city. Living near the best university in the country also has its perks!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Small and pretty college town. Very liberal town population, outskirts are pretty conservative. Lots of parties and dorms, good community, surrounded by beauty.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
Boone is a beautiful town filled with friendly people. Boone, North Carolina is gorgeous all year-round, throughout every season, from the beautiful snow in the winter, to the gorgeous leaves in the fall. Friendly, fun people make sure that you feel at-home whenever you visit.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Come visit us in Boone, NC. Boone is the home of Appalachian State University. Fall/Winter Activities include watching the leaves fall, skiing, snow tubing, ice skating, and snowboarding.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I grew up and Boone and I absolutely love it. Boone is a great place to be a kid and to raise kids. I have lived here my entire life and I am very proud of it. I attended Appalachian State University and it has had an incomparably positive effect on me. This town is peaceful and has corner for people of all backgrounds and interests.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Boone is a clean, happy environment. It is beautiful and a pleasure to live here. Appalachian State University was a great school to attend.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Boone is a great town that is very friendly. In general, Boone is secluded. It has its own town, but seems to only be active when the University is in session. I would like to see more of a town, something with more of a community feel.
  • Visitor
  • 4 months ago
Nice little town that is down to earth. Towns near by also have a lot of mom an pop stores. Everyone was polite and laid back.
  • Visitor
  • 4 months ago
Police are very liberal in handing out speeding tickets-it seems thats all they are good at.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Beautiful area but the town is very small and it can feel isolating sometimes.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It is a small town and the police are very attentive.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I am used to living in Asheville where most people are open-minded and Boone is similar in the mountain town aspect. The people are more conservative.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There isn't much to do besides hiking, the main street closes by 6pm and then the only thing open is walmart.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I'm not scared about walking the streets at night. I don't live in a secluded area and there's plenty of college students living near me.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Boone is a little on the expensive side, due to it being a very big tourist attraction.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I really love the environment and area around here. It's a small college town, and everyone here that I've met is really friendly and helpful. I enjoy the mountain atmosphere, along with the cooler temperatures and rain. I definitely don't regret moving here for my graduate school.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The first time I visited Boone I was blown away. The energy and atmosphere of this town are as vibrant as its colors. I have always loved nature so coming to the mountains was the easiest choice to make. The air here actually helps me feel more alive than when back in my hometown, Mooresville.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 13 2015
Beautiful nature to enjoy everywhere you turn.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2015
They have now created bike lanes so the road is shared and more accessible to those who choose to ride bikes to and from work and school. Traffic can get pretty bad on the main roads during rush hour, but that is seasonal with the students from the college being in town. Due to the attraction of the ski resorts tourists come from October to March, in which case traffic is hectic and all over the place due to people not knowing how to drive in the weather, other than that the locals can drive in all weather and know the back routes to and from places to avoid most traffic.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 30 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Boone Home