Bordentown Township
40 reviews
  1. Suburb in New Jersey
Back to Bordentown Township Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
I love living in bordentown. I moved here from the shore, and it is different in every way. You have an adorable little city center with a lot of historic charm, and then there are also areas with a lot of farm land close by. You get the best of both worlds. All of the restaurants in town are amazing, with such friendly people. You have beautiful views with the Delaware river close by, and tons of different transportation to different areas in New Jersey, very convenient. Bordentown has such a community atmosphere, they are constantly having different events in town for people to check out, I never really had that growing up. But is turning into one of my favorite things about this area!
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Great place to live, great schools, friendly people, good restaurants, diversity, have any good neighborhoods,
safe neighborhoods, a lot of restaurants, a few lakes for fishing,
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
It is a nice are that i feel safe in. I wish that it had more helpful stores nearby, and they could clean up the old stores a little bit.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There's not much that goes on around me. My neighborhood is a very peaceful place.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The people are nice to eachother. It's a very friendly neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Our police department makes every effort to help the community, they are always driving around the different neighborhoods making sure no one is speeding around kids and they are quick to help. Our police officers also are very friendly and always offer a helping hand. Also when the police are not around the community always helps each other out and makes sure we are all safe.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
My town of Bordentown, New Jersey is a close community where people know who you are and we all get together and support each other. One thing that really shows everyone who we are is when we all got together and donated money towards food, clothing, and a hotel room for a homeless man that walks around our area. Everyone saw this man and wanted to help and we provided housing for him that is still good for months ahead. We care about one another and we look out for each other, when someone is in need or suffers a loss we are there for them and provide a shoulder for them to cry on. We never leave someone behind and we are always looking to get better. Bordentown is a great place to grow and learn how to be the best person you can be!
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Safe neighborhoods - people look out for each other
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Too many children moving in for school system
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There are things to do when the kids are younger, but not so much when they are teenagers.
  • Parent
  • Jan 14 2016
Town is quite friendly and down to earth. However, school rankings are way below other surrounding towns.
  • Parent
  • Jan 14 2016
Over all this is a great place to live. This is a quiet friendly neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 28 2015
Bordentown is very nice and quiet town. My neighbors are all nice and welcoming
  • Niche User
  • Oct 26 2015
There is a lot of history in Bordentown and are many traditions, especially in the summer and fall. The location is extremely conveniently located with access to many other towns with fun activities. However, recently drugs have become a more prominent part of this town and that is not something I want in the town in which I live. As is expected with a small town, people are very involved in the business of their friends and neighbors, which is an aspect of small towns I do not particularly enjoy.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 15 2015
Again, you need to provide distance so we can answer intelligently.
  • Parent
  • Mar 18 2015
You need to describe "area". Do you mean right in the same town or within a short drive. It makes a big difference.
  • Parent
  • Mar 18 2015
Small town with okay grocery stores, but area stores close quickly due to lack of foot traffic.
  • Parent
  • Mar 18 2015
The restaurants on Main St tend to be very good especially the little restaurant Under the Moon
  • Niche User
  • Jan 31 2015
We do get all four seasons but lately the weather has been a little bi-polar.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 31 2015
Housing issues in this area are pretty middle of the road.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 16 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Bordentown Township Home