Bossier City
74 reviews
  1. Town in Louisiana
Back to Bossier City Home

Reviews

74 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1
Bossier city is a great place to live you your family. They have decent food and better roads than the joining towns and cities around the area. Great police force and mostly friendly people.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 hours ago
This is the BEST place to live and raise a family! Bossier has some of the best schools and the local people here are AMAZING! We are a city built around Barksdale Air Force Base and there are many amenities this area has to offer. We have a local hockey team, The Shreveport-Mudbugs. We have tons of great places to eat and shop. Bossier City really is the best!
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Bossier has great schools and is growing just as big as it's sister city, Shreveport. Lovely neighborhoods and low crime rate.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I love how friendly the people are and how clean it is. However, I would love to see more street lights because when I'm driving at night it's difficult to see what's in-front of me and the traffic is awful because of it.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I love living in Bossier City, the climate is warm most of the year. The only thing I do not like is the taste of the water. I use bottled water or a water filter to fix that. The town has plenty of shopping, and lot of restaurants.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Bossier City, LA is a wonderful place to live. It has ever growing community and businesses. I like the way the people are friendly and always helpful. The easy access from major interstates is a economical gold mine for the city. The many casinos located here and Shreveport, the revenues for both cities is ever booming.
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
The town is friendly but you have to get to know people. Military base brings the diversity. Very conservative. Best place to create relationships is in the many churches and denominations. Neighboring city has opera, symphony, ballet, and many theatre groups.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
I Sadae McHenry,grew up in BossierCity,Louisiana most of my life. The city is people friendly and the crime rate is extremely low.I love the school systems in Bossier ,the teacher take pride in teaching. The neighborhood that we live in was were quite and well keep. I don't have to worry about my kids playing outside with friends.
My children love it and they hate that we are about to relocate. The cost of living is great. The nightlife is wonderful the have karaoke and casinos. I myself don't gamble!
Looking for a place to stay is hard because no one really moves. It's very healthy living mentality.Physically there are numerous numbers of fast food chains. Bossier City is a very divers neighborhood. Overall I think Bossier is a great place to live.
  • Former Resident
  • 24 days ago
Great convenient location and great school. Harsh law enforcement- will give you a ticket for any and everything. Overall a great city
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Small and growing city which shares the Red River with Shreveport across the river. Nice people but not much to do other than go to the mall or the boardwalk.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
when i first moved in there was car break ins right in the parking lot
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
i wouldn't live here another year. want better community.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Highly visible police/quick response time.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Non stimulating environment. Disgusting residents.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
On base for the safety
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I like living here due to having sense of security and being able to have easy access to everything on base. However there are things that I would change if I could but I do not have that power.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Some of the roads are awful the streets in my apartments were just remodeled but the roads outside of the apartment need to be redone also. I believe that the security guard needs to circle around the apartment complex because there has been a lot of cars getting broken into.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I currently live in an apartment, I would not choose to live in this neighborhood again because I have future plans of owning my own home. The neighborhood is descent but there are areas around it that needs some improvement due to the fact that police officers are always surrounding the neighborhood because of some crimes that take place. In the future this area will possibly be better as they are beginning to do ground work and remodel houses around the area.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The crime is not the worst, there have been some incidents with burglary and assault but we have to live there because of the affordability
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I don't live in the best neighborhood but we make it work
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Bossier City Home