Boston
166 reviews
  1. City in Massachusetts
Back to Boston Home

Reviews

166 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    1
Living in Boston for four years, I absolutely fell in love with the city. History is made in this city. It feels safe and strong. Unfortunately the cost of living is quite high and the commute can be tough because the T is slow at times.
  • Former Resident
  • 6 hours ago
My experience living is Boston has been an interesting one because of the diversity in its population as well as the history associated with this city. Boston was the first city to begin the start of the civil war between the north and south. Boston also host many present day cultural events, which allows its diverse population to partake in celebrations similar to those hosted in there birth countries. For example the Caribbean Cultural carnival is held in August each year, allowing people from the Caribbean to parade in costumes in celebration of this event.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 hours ago
I grew up in east Boston and I loved it. It is a city filled with diverse people that come from places all over the world.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 days ago
Boston is an amazing clean city. We have the best doctors in the country. The entertainment is amazing.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 days ago
I love that Boston is fairly accessible via public transportation. In my opinion, there is no city more patriotic. The social life is fun, there are always events in the commons and in the harbor. I’ve lived and worked in several parts of the city and the culture changes by street, which I think is exciting, diverse, and eye-opening.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
I live in Boston and I would recommend people who don't live in Boston to at least visit once in their life. The city has an amazing school system and great schools from elementary on. There are a lot of historical sites within Boston. Has many places to go out and have a fun time during the day and the night. People are friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I love Boston, the art scene is great! The public schools are wonderful, and the MBTA is useful. I also like seeing the "Make way for Ducks," Ducklings statutes in the Public Gardens. And China town is a great place to visit for lunch.
  • Former Resident
  • 6 days ago
Beautiful clean city, great people, amazing schools, I've only been here for a few weeks but thus far I have nothing negative to say
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
The city of Boston is a dynamic fast moving city with terrific places to eat, shop, and enjoy the sites. From the North End to the South End and everywhere in between, there is something for everyone here. We have the Red Sox, Bruins, Pats, Celtics and we win titles. The MFA is terrific and we have history on our side. Our traffic can be very tough and we have to deal with some tough winters, but our Fall and Summers are well worth it.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Boston is really wonderful city with several unique, diverse neighborhoods. I spend most of my time in Southie, Jamaica Plain, and Back Bay between jobs and school.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Boston is a very small city, but the people are very kind. It is a small knit community with many amazing resources and jobs. The best schools and colleges are in the state which is why there is a big population of young people. It is a very diverse city.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
It is a very busy city and mostly students. There is a balance on the fast life and also the lay back lifestyle. It all depends on how you make it and there is room for anybody in Boston. There are so much resources and assistance if one seeks for them.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Love Boston ❤️
So much to do and see.. Such a historical city..from Fanuiel hall to the Freedom Trail...restaurants and museums..Boston is is Must See !!
  • Visitor
  • 12 days ago
Boston is the town of champions - the distinction of being originally from Boston is unparalleled. True bostonians have personalities all their own - an accent noticeable around the world & bragging rights of so many historic events. Boston tea party, Paula reveres ride, to name a couple. I'm honored to be from Boston !
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
I have lived in Boston for a total of five years now. I moved to the city from a very small town in Rhode Island, so it was a bit of a change but overall it has been immensely rewarding. Boston has a lot to offer to people, especially young people and marginalized populations. The city has over 35 colleges, universities and community colleges which is why I chose to move to the city, but the nice people, the weather and the events is why I have chosen to stay.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I moved to Boston for college when I was 18. At first I was extremely nervous moving there, being from a small town in rural NH, but I learned to love it here. I live in the middle of the city, tons of commotion all the time. Over time, it's amazing how you learn to block out the sounds of sirens and the T going by when you're trying to sleep. There is so much to do in Boston, any time of the year. The diversity in this city is incredible. You meet so many types of people, and you adapt to the city yourself and figure out where you fit in. I never thought I could fall in love with a place as much as I love my Boston.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
The subway stations are unbelievably ugly in Boston. When it's windy and snowy in the winter, it's like testing my endurance level. They have a great sunset sometimes. I'm surprised from time to time by the fact that this city can be pretty sometimes. People are grumpily intellectual, stiffly diverse. Expensive living.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
My experience so far in Boston has been amazing! I arrived Boston in the Fall of 2015 as a freshman college student. Boston is a college town due to the many colleges situated there. On frequent trips around the city, I have met a lot of interesting and fun people. Boston has a lot of unique attractions also such as the Museum of Fine Arts and the legendary Fenway Park. But of all Boston's, positives there is but one unique negative...the nightlife! Nightlife in Boston closes between 1/2am which is way too early. I wish it would go on a little bit to say 4 am.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Boston is a great city with a lot of things to do regardless of your test. You can learn about our country's history during the day and at night go explore the nightlife. Very diverse place with so much to offer!
  • Nearby Resident
  • 1 month ago
I will forever be grateful that i was born and raised in Boston. This place for better or worse made me the person that i am today. I have experienced and learn things i cant learn anywhere else. I learned that growing up in Boston, sometimes leaning the hard way can be the last way you learn. The streets of Boston aren't very safe. I remember there was a time when things werent as bad, but in 2016 things change. I hope that the city can be great again.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Boston Home