Boulder
148 reviews
  1. City in Colorado
Back to Boulder Home

Reviews

148 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
My last four years in Boulder have been extremely eye opening. I grew up only 45 minutes away but it it is a whole new world here. In Boulder there are so many things to experience and always a friendly face to lend a helping hand.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Spray paint decor, a homeless person with dreadlocks on every other corner, bicycling, bright colors, and the jagged foothills that line the west end of the sky: This is Boulder. If anything is gorgeously unusual, you can find it here. The homes are expensive, but the historical district is beautiful enough to make you consider spending your entire savings account. There are activities for everyone. If you like nightlife, Pearl Street offers a variety of bars. There is hiking, bicycling, aerial circus, and rock climbing for the adventurous. The artists can take art classes at the local college, stroll though parks full of sculptures, or spend hours painting along boulder creek. The only disadvantage is that fast food is scare. Numerous Whole Foods and local groceries offer healthy choices for health nuts, vegetarians, vegans, and more!
  • Former Resident
  • 27 days ago
Boulder is a very beautiful town to live in. Nestled up against the front range of the Rocky Mountains, it is a vibrant town full of healthy, intelligent and motivated citizens. It is clean, safe and very open to different ways of thinking. It is a fairly small town, but wide open at the same time. Tons of open space, individual neighborhoods with their own character, great culture, night life and great people.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Boulder is the center of healthy living in the United States. People have every opportunity to get outdoors and eat healthily. The community is politically minded, well-educated, and well-organized. The lack of diversity and affordable housing in Boulder is problematic but it is an incredibly safe place to go to school or raise children.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I am a fairly new resident to Boulder having moved from Texas. Boulder is a great town for early risers. Many businesses tend to close early, including a lot of restaurants. Late night options include a hand full of bars and saloons but no real clubs. Particularly, no dance clubs. A lot of bike paths in Boulder if you are into biking or running. Traffic is a little claustrophobic. Most residents have a huge entitlement complex and are not overly friendly, which is what I'm used to in Texas. The mountains are always west. You will hear this every day in Boulder.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Boulder is surrounded by the Flatirons. There are limitless hikes and adventures that can be explored in the mountains. A few downsides there is not much diversity and house pricies are extremely high.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Boulder is a great city. It is right up against the Flatirons with a real emphasis on open spaces and outdoor activities. It's known for it's downtown Pearl St mall and it's many breweries.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love the mountains surrounding the town. Boulder has a very beautiful view of the Flat Irons. I enjoy the diversity in food and small businesses. I live on campus at CU and find myself getting around town with-ease. The public transportation is great and I rarely find myself in-need of a car.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Easy to use. Fast way to answer questions. Questions are easy to understand and I enjoy how simple the surveys are to take.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
My neighborhood is quaint, swimming in colors and full of chatter during the daylight hours. My home is on the way to the local grocery store, so there is a constant flow of baby strollers, doggie tails and people with leafy greens popping out of bags. Boulder is a unique community, those conscious of their surroundings and the people who share the neighborhood with them them. It's almost eerie how nice people are. However, there is a lack of culture to be found in my neighborhood. It seems as though everyone is on the same path, out doing the same things and speaking the same way. I wish for a more culturally diverse neighborhood, where children are playing quirky games they've never heard of before. And you walk past a home & distinctly know their origin of food. It's a place of personal freedom with the bountiful opportunities to express it. It's a growing genome of talented and educated people, who are happy to share their opinions and knowledge.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
The people in this community are meaner than anywhere I have ever lived. I'm a student here and on-campus demeanor is no different than off-campus. Parents at the public schools are just as inconsiderate too. Boulder is an unfriendly town - period.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I loved living in Boulder. I lived there while attending CU Boulder. It is an awesome college town with rocky mountain right in your backyard. I enjoyed the small city with lots to offer. If I would change anything, it would be the cost of living. Rent is extremely high in Boulder!
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
Boulder is a beautiful, active city. You are thirty minutes to the mountains, fifteen minutes from Denver and just seconds away from bike trails. If you live an active lifestyle you will want to check out boulder.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Boulder is rich in cultural and spiritual influence with highly desired artistic flare! Multiple venues including historical buildings, museums and fine art, exciting nightlife and caters to an active lifestyle outdoors.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
Boulder is a bubble. Residents in Boulder tend to be far-left politically. Boulder is full of hippies, scientists, mountain men and women, and any type of crazy under the sun. Boulder schools are influenced by the University of Colorado-Boulder and have exceptional academics and athletics. Boulder's location is very unique and provides access to hiking trails, creeks, reservoirs, and bike paths all over. However, due to its pristine location and college-town qualities, Boulder tends to be over-priced and limited in space.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Boulder is beautiful. It is very accessible and has all the amenities that I need. However, there is no diversity, people are stuck up, it's very expensive and I find people to be very judgmental.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall, Boulder is a great place to live - close to the mountains, lots of trees, lots of cultural events. But like any college town, everything revolves around the university and the students. Finding decently priced housing has become near impossible because wealthy families are able to afford condos and luxury apartments for their students. And as tuition prices increase, the demographics of these families shrinks to those who are able to afford more and more expensive housing.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
so far so good. New website I found as I am looking scholarships that will help pay of my education.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Boulder is a great college town. I highly recommend it to anyone that is looking at schools. It also has a lot of opportunities for employment after school.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Boulder is a great town with lots to do and amazing schools. The rent is very expensive, however. Boulder is a desirable place to live, safe and easy to get around with public transportation and via bike. It has easy access to all things outdoors, including skiing. It is not a very diverse town, racially, but people from all over the world live here.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Boulder Home