Bountiful
94 reviews
  1. Town in Utah
Back to Bountiful Home

Reviews

94 reviews
  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
I love the bountiful area. It is just a short 10 minute drive to Salt Lake City. The schools and parks are taken great care of. The people are nice. The Smiths is amazing!
  • Current Resident
  • 20 hours ago
I love living here. I feel safe in this community. The people are very friendly and wave as wee pass each other on the streets.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Everyone here is really friendly. I like the atmosphere - it's incredibly family oriented, and I don't have to worry about being out alone at night. The schools are great, and while it's slightly more expensive than other surrounding cities.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bountiful is a great place to live. I love it here. The houses are kinda pricey to buy and the price of apartments to rent is kinda ridiculous but I've lived here my whole life and I love the area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I've lived in this area my entire life. I like the people of Bountiful more than the people of Centerville (where I really grew up) because they are more accepting and open-minded. You wouldn't think that two fairly small cities right next to each other would be very different as far as the general "culture", but believe me, they are. What I do not like is that over the 31 years that I have lived in this area it has changed dramatically. We used to have LOTS of open space but now every inch seems packed with restaurants, stores, etc. All the excess makes me sad. I long for the days when this area was much less developed and there was room to breath.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bountiful is a great place to live--the mountains are beautiful, the neighborhoods are safe, we have all four seasons, and there are lots of families. And I mean a lot of families. There are almost 2 dozen K-12 schools, and Bountiful is right in between both City Creek in Salt Lake, and Station Park in Farmington. This makes it easy to go out with friends and family on weekends, but it's far enough away that the city itself feels like one big neighborhood. Main street also has fun shops, and there are plenty of places to go on nature hikes, bike and run--the views from Bountiful Boulevard are particularly beautiful. We have various parks scattered around the city, as well as swimming pools and tennis/basketball courts. In the wintertime, people are outside sledding and enjoying the snow, or taking a drive up to Park City to ski/snowboard. Overall, Bountiful is simply beautiful and always family-friendly.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
I grew up in this town. There have been many changes in the last few years. This was a great place to grow up. It has easy access to stores, resurants and businesses without having to feel like a large city. The community is involved with many programs and activities for families. Over all a great place to live.
  • Former Resident
  • 4 months ago
Bountiful is a beautiful city. I haver lived in bountiful for 30 years and I've seen it flourish and grow. I think bountiful could use a few more newer restaurant choices and less car dealership and tire/lube shops. The community in bountiful is very tight knit and giving.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The police system here is awesome! They are all good cops
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
THe area i live in is a very nice, and peaceful area.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Bountiful is exactly what it sounds like. This is a very family friendly city and home to the best rec center in the state! There are also several pokestops within walking distance of each other and lots of places to go pokemon hunting without having to worry about running into the street.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Basically, I would say that I don't see any crime and that the police are bored here. To say that crime doesn't happen, though, would be a lie, its just very rare you here or see anything.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
People here are great, its close to schools and businesses, really the only problem is getting up and down the hills during winter. The plows do a pretty good job, but its still almost needed to have a 4x4 vehicle.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I always feel really safe in my neighborhood because of my surroundings
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The atmosphere of my neighborhood is very inviting. All of my neighbors are so inviting and friendly.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I feel very safe in Bountiful, I've never had any reason not to feel safe. I always see police around. I don't have any concerns.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Living in Bountiful is great. I probably won't live here the rest of my life, because I'd like more culture-most people here are LDS. That's not a bad thing at all, but I'd like to get out of the "Bountiful Bubble" and live in a bigger city. Bountiful is a great place to raise kids though, it's very safe and clean and the people are very nice.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
In general its a very safe area, very few crimes and just a great place to be.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I absolutely love where I live. I love the atmosphere. I love all the people. I would love to live here for the rest of my life and raise my own family here. I'm so grateful that my parents chose to move to Bountiful when I was 5 and that I could enjoy being raised in this wonderful community!
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Every once in awhile there will be theft.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Bountiful Home