Bowling Green
74 reviews
  1. Town in Kentucky
Back to Bowling Green Home

Reviews

74 reviews
  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Bowling is a beautiful, growing city in Kentucky. There are interesting places to go like the park, Lost River Cave, Jump Zone, the bowling alley, and the Skate Box. Bowling Green also has an amazing selection of resturants and shopping centers. It is also a very clean city that the majority of citizens feel safe in.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great city that is constantly growing. Its a beautiful college town and wonderful people. There is several attractions in bowling green including the corvette plant. As well as a great mall and several good places to eat. This city is constantly growing adding new attractions.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
I think the area could be a lot nicer considering there was more community involvement. The roads are dirty and need repaving. There is a huge lack of police presence in areas that need it. The schools need to be more developed, the population is very uneducated. It is not a safe environment to raise children.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bowling Green has several restaurants, but is lacking entertainment. I would like to see an arcade or wider variety of sports. The music venue is too expensive for most people to afford. We have 2 movie theatres and a mall, but is missing the variety that most cities of this size has to offer. Housing costs and taxes are too expensive as well. I choose to commute into Bowling Green from a nearby town for work.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
I really like that Bowling green has just about every kind of store for your every day needs, but I don't like how crowded everything is.
  • Visitor
  • 3 months ago
Bowling Green is a colorful area. It's not too urban, not too rural. Nice people with a great southern charm. Overall a great place to start a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This is a first use with Niche and am very excited to see what it could bring!! The format seems very user friendly and well thought out.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's a great town for people of all ages! The people are friendly, and it has great schools for children. Western Kentucky University is located in Bowling Green and it's such an amazing school.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bowling Green is a big town with a wide variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. I like having plenty of options to choose from and people are very friendly anywhere you go. The only thing that I would like to see change in Bowling Green is the roads. The traffic is always backed up because Bowling Green has a large population but the roads aren't built for the population size.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bowling Green is a fast growing town. There is lots of diversity within the community. Make sure to check out historical downtown Bowling Green for a great history lesson. Bowling Green is also home to WKU an upstanding college. Stop by and catch a football game or baseball game and the new Hot Rods Stadium. Bowling Green is also home to the Corvette Museum, or go behind the scenes to see how each corvette is made to order. There is plenty to do in the nightlife. We offer a great range of restaurants and hotels as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
After getting off work I come outside to mine and other coworkers windows smashed, when we called the police they took over an hour and a half to get there. Everyday driving down the road I can see many officers just sitting there, yet none of them could come help us.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Bowling Green is an amazing place to grow up because it is constantly growing.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Have never really had any issues with crime. Once there was a creepy man who sat on our porch at night but he was drunk and then police came as soon as we called them.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I love living here-there are other colleges students in the area, I live with six other girls, the area is relatively safe, the proximity to the downtown is very close, and mostly everything I need is within ten minutes.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
In an area that police will respond
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
This area is very family friendly
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Very safe area on campus. A little sketchy walking by Greek row, but overall very safe especially during the day.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Interesting clash between college town and rural area. The college will likely dominate it more so in coming years, but the college also helps local businesses to prosper.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Not much goes on in my neighborhood, so I don't have a realistic answer to this.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
My neighborhood is a very friendly place to live. Everybody is very nice and the atmosphere is calm.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Bowling Green Home