Bowling Green
68 reviews
  1. Town in Ohio
Back to Bowling Green Home

Reviews

68 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
Bowling Green, Ohio is the definition of quaint, little, humble, neighborly, boring town. Don't get me wrong about the latter part. The Town may be boring due to the lack of modern stores, malls, movie theaters, restaurants, and diversity, but it is a nice little town. A town where neighbors care for one another, where children play freely, and everyone knows the local business owners. The city is predominantly a college town, so of course the main street buzz is surrounded by the bar nightlife and typical Fraternities nd sororities. Looking past that, one can find an honest little town with people who care and seem to live under a bubble of security and day to day monotony. This is town where you retire or raise a family. This is not the two for a young adult or someone with big dreams.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I was raised in BG and I have watched it grow over the past 23 years. One of the best things about this city is the safety, which is incredible. Though there is not much to do in the town if you do not like bars or college parties, take a quick drive up to Perrysburg or down to Findlay. Also, when something does happen in BG, the people get really excited for it and so it makes any event extra exciting (except the annual Tractor Pull which most people in BG dread). In summary, if you get the chance to live here, take the opportunity. You will not regret living here. It is the best town you will find.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
There are lots of street lights where I live and people are always out and about which is nice.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The city is nice especially around the university.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
The town is safe and the police are quick to get in touch. They are always available and fast when you needed help. Whether the problem is small or big, they are always open to help you.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Bowling Green is a great place to live. It is a college town and there's a lot of fun stuff available for college students. It is also calm, peaceful, and safe neighborhood. You wouldn't be scared to walk around the streets during night. The people are also friendly and helpful.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
As a college there is a certain level of stupid that comes out on the weekends. Mostly harmless drunk students with the occasional robbery or break in.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
A small Ohio town with a mid-size University at its center Bowling Green is a quaint area with good shopping and unique restaurants. I loved living in Bowling Green and would happily do so again. It has all the amenities of city living with the comforts of the rural atmosphere.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I have noticed I get more BG Alerts on crime than I used to.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area is certainly better than the Toledo area, which I am from. However I do know that outside of college life, the area is not a good or bad one.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
This place is great but the price seems a little too much considering the bug problems, icy parking lot, and the mailbox is rather far away from the building.
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
The only reason I live in this town is because I attend BGSU. Otherwise, this would be my absolute last choice place to live. There aren't a lot of things to do, and the town is not very active in planning events.
  • Niche User
  • July 5 2015
The construction causes a lot of issues.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
I'd prefer to live in the southern part of the state.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
The winter weather is rough. It is frequently bitterly cold and windy. Snow storms are a frequent problem during the winter. However, winter here is only from December to March or so. The weather is great after that!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
The nightlife is a large part of the community. There is much to do around town after dark. If downtown doesn't have a restaurant someone is looking for, drive 15 minutes north and you'll find it.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
If a person is looking for a job here, they are likely to find one that suits their needs.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
There are very few local businesses here. Everything is corporate-owned. It is difficult to get everything I need without leaving town.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
I would love to see more real nature thats around. there are a few open parks and one nature preserve park. But theres not a lot of open naturistic scenes.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 25 2015
There are some small crimes that happen, for example trespassing or something like that. But nothing too serious that's made me feel unsafe on a regular basis. there was a bomb threat once though
  • Niche User
  • Feb 25 2015
  • 1 of 4
Back to Bowling Green Home