Bozeman
178 reviews
  1. Town in Montana
Back to Bozeman Home

Reviews

178 reviews
  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    2
Bozeman is an expensive town that lacks infrastructure. I t has great potential, but unfortunately it is slowly becoming the same as the horrible places many of the new residents escaped from. If we cold get it back to where it was years ago it would be great.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Bozeman is an outdoor lovers town. There's an incredible amount of things to do in the immediate Bozeman area or the surrounding. The thing that struck me most about this town is that everyone has a passion for the outdoors and that is the norm set for the residents. Everyone around you is like minded and makes the outdoors a priority in their lives. The only thing that can be difficult about the area is a touch of elitism; because everyone has such a passion for their particular sport or activity it can create an environment to where you may not be taken seriously if you are not devout to your sport. Bozeman is a lovely, fast growing community with a lot to offer anyone from any where!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Bozeman has been an amazing town to experience my college experience in. It may be a small town, but it is full of diverse and exciting things to do. There are multiple yoga studios, as well as an all local organic grocery store. Adventures such as hiking and skiing are just minutes away! Bozeman is full of kind people and is a very supportive community.
  • Niche User
  • 2 days ago
Bozeman is a great place with a lot of character and is an ideal place for anyone who enjoys outdoor activities.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Bozeman is the perfect place for singles, families and all those in between. With trail systems, recreational land, and rivers within your reach it's easy for the whole family to stay active and involved in the community.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Bozeman is beautiful. there is skiing in the winter or swimming in the summer. mountains to hike and rivers to float. anything a student or adult might want to do can be done here.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
Bozeman is a great place for the outdoor man or women. With beautiful mountains and rivers in very close distance this is the ultimate destination with anyone wanting to look for adventure. Bozeman is becoming more and more of a visitor friendly town with more restaurants and shopping coming in every year. One would not be disappointed in visiting this city.
  • Works Here
  • 17 days ago
Bozeman is a wonderful little town that is rapidly growing. Although the size is steadily increasing, it continues to have that small town feeling. People help one another still and its a great place to raise kids with many resources available for a single parent such as myself! It is a perfect blend of corporate business and small business owners that provides a variety of options for shopping and family fun. There are so many opportunities for my children to have a fulfilling, active life and the school system here is marvelous!
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
Bozeman is a small exciting town near the Yellowstone National Park. Many people come here for the skiing and natural beauty that it has to offer.
  • Current Resident
  • 24 days ago
Bozeman is a wonderful, thriving community that is growing at an incredible rate. It has nearly everything that one could find in a larger city while still maintaining that small-town charm.

People from all walks of life are attracted to Bozeman's vibrant personality, whether they're here for the world-class skiing, the university, or just the caring and familiarity of a small community.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Bozeman is a beautiful college town located in the midst of some of the most beautiful mountain ranges I have had the privilege of laying eyes upon. That said, living here can be expensive!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great area for the outdoors, especially winter. Bridger Bowl less than 10 miles out of town and Big Sky less than 40 miles away. Excellent hiking trails. Still constant growth. Many job opportunities in the construction industry. Very low crime.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bozeman, MT is a beautiful city located in southwestern Montana. While maintaining its small western town atmosphere (especially along Main St. downtown) it offers the amenities of larger US cities. The city boasts a wide array of recreational activities and a short drive to Yellowstone National Park.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bozeman is a growing college town that provides many different entertainment opportunities. There are alot of different hiking trails close by and a couple ski resorts near by for outdoor fun. Downtown Bozeman offers a active nightlife with multiple bars within walking distance of each other along the main Street. Bozeman also offers a museam with many different exhibits and different classes for all ages. There is also a children's museum for kids to explore, play, and learn. There are many outdoor parks to take your children to and a few that will take dogs too.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bozeman is an absolutely wonderful city to live in. That is especially true if you enjoy the outdoors. There are an abundance of hiking and camping opportunities within minutes of town. Bozeman is growing at a very drastic rate and the one downside to the town is that the infrastructure for the city is not quite prepared for such an influx of people. However, there has been quite a bit of planning put into preparing the town for a higher population.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like that it is a very friendly community with lots of things to do. There are just over a million people in the entire state and it keeps growing. Prices are becoming very high and making it very difficult to afford housing. Other than that, Bozeman really is an amazing place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Great small town. Lots of outdoor opportunities. I came to Bozeman for school five years ago and never left. Lots of development happening these days as the rest of the world is beginning to find this gem. The school is becoming a lot larger as well, right now I think its around 15,000 students
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love Bozeman. Very close to many outdoor activities. Great food scene. People in this town are healthy and educated.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I moved here for college and find it hard to afford to live here as i do not qualify for a dorm however the town its self is great.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bozeman is a thriving college town. Set in the Gallatin Valley between five gorgeous mountain ranges, this town has a lot of offer if you love the outdoors. Bozeman has many amazing coffee shops and diverse restaurants (from bison burgers to fresh sushi), as wells as three distilleries and seven breweries, if you're into craft beer and whisky like I am. The schools are some of the highest rated in Montana. There are a wide range of churches and non-profits in the Valley if you want to serve the community. It feels safe here. I never lock my car or house doors. It is somewhat expensive to live in Bozeman. To rent a house in the city limits costs more than a mortgage in nearby Belgrade, where we bought our first house. And city regulations prohibit owning chickens in city limits, which was another deal-breaker for us. But my wife and I both work in Bozeman and absolutely love the area. People say hi to you when they pass you on the street!
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Bozeman Home