Bradenton
89 reviews
  1. Town in Florida
Back to Bradenton Home

Reviews

89 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
The friendly environment is amazing, everywhere you go you will meet genuine people. The public schools are amazing. Each of the teachers I had was invested into their students and wanted to succeed and continue their education. I have meet life long friends here, and have been friends with them for 20+ years. There is not a big nightlife, which is great for those with young families. It is a quiet city with beautiful beaches! One thing I would change is the construction going on because traffic gets a little crazier.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Its nice how the town is right along the water and it does have a little city area as well as a very nice beach but It would definitely benefit the town if city was built up a little more.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Wonderful, lively and full of secret gems. This city is bound for greatness. The ares downtown has so much to do and its all walking distance. Villiage of the Arts has a wonderful breakfast spot and there is always the first donut shop ever "Turners"
Farmers market has wonderful choices of vegetables.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bradenton is a nice place to live and build a family. He is very quiet and relaxing. I enjoy being 10-15 mins away from most of the beaches here. If I could move my whole family here I would.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bradenton is an exceptionally small town, filled with unique characters and immense beauty. The town is filled with a close community that often takes pride in anything that pertains to its name. Bradenton is often recognized for its beautiful beaches, which serve as a great source for tourism. The town is often acknowledged for its active and healthy lifestyles. On any day of the year you could find many of its residents walking the local nature trails or kayaking down the intercostal. There are always things to do within this special place.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love that no matter where you are in bradenton. You are never more than 20mins away from the beach.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Bradenton have lovely beaches and historical landmarks. The schools are very nice and friendly. I been a resident for 30 years.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I moved to Bradenton Fl about nine years ago. It is a very small and country area in comparison to my hometown. Bradenton is very quaint where everyone mostly knows everyone or at least a family member. The schools are not as challenging as what I am accustomed to. The neighborhoods presents as family oriented and football fanatics. The children play outside at will free from the thoughts of danger. Within the last few years the crime rate has increased and the number of children in Foster care has increased, which is sad. I am hoping with the increase in the awareness of drug overdoses and the availability of treatment will decrease the amount of children in states custody allowing this town to maintain its family oriented motif.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's a nice and quiet place to live. There is not much of a night life which is ok for people who work a lot.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I like the beaches the restaurants and the festivals . I don't like the drug rates and I wish there were more community activities to keep people out of trouble.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
I was born and raised in Bradenton, Florida and it is a great place to live. We have some of the world's finest beaches and attractions close by. It is a great place to vacation and spend time with family. I love the fact that there are churches all around on every corner. I am so happy to call Bradenton my home.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have lived for 5 years in this town. It is very clean as well as filled with diversity. Like any other city has its good and bad. I like that it is affordable, and the jobs are decent paying. I would like to see a younger population with political body of the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Bradenton is an interesting town. Unfortunately we have a lot of drug overdoses though, that make it quite intolerable to read the local news. The beach is beautiful, however, which makes up for it!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It's a relatively small town with a big town feel. There are lots of things to do, you just have to explore.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have lived here my whole life. It has its negative side, but the positives outweigh the negatives.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Have a close connection with the police, many cruisers drive by on the road, very quick response when an emergency arises
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Great for families and kids, safe, very close to up and coming areas of entertainment, near family and interstate
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Not really much trouble in the part of town I live.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Has the small town feeling, great place for families.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime to me is mostly younger kids to young adults in their 20's. I think alot of it is drug based and it needs to be put to a stop.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Bradenton Home