Brady
12 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Brady Home

Reviews

12 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
Most of the time the law is only in a couple of places during the day and in the morning. They are very repetitive in there line of duty. For instance, someone may get pulled over for a license plate light being out of a trailer license plate not being where the cop wants it to be. Not to mention all the drugs being dealt around town. They do nothing about it but send the kid home and slap him on the wrist.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I don't recommend someone to move there. It is a very boring place, I wouldn't want to raise my children there simply because there is nothing to do in the town but get into trouble or have a kid for that matter. As for the future of the area, I don't see it growing significantly at all.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The area is pretty safe. There are a few break-ins around the city. There is a very bad drug problem in Brady.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
The bluebonnets around here are gorgeous. You can drive around the lake of an evening and easily see many deer just walking around.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Brady is a great place to raise a family. It has very good schools, a very good hospital and the community cares about the kids.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
For the most part, transportation is on your own. There is an older adult transportation bus for our elderly. That is the only public transportation available.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Very nice climate. Summers can be very warm. Winter is mostly mild. It may occasionally snow a little at night, but it will be gone by noon.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Brady has some very good places to eat. Liquor by the drink, not tied to food, just passed in May of 2015. Our choices are looking up in the near future.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
The Brady area is primarily agricultural. It has several sand mines(used in the oil field) that are very large employers. There is some light manufacturing and one large manufacturing plant which makes oil rigs and trailers. Brady also has a very active airport which houses a couple of airplane painting/refurbishing/restoring companies.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
For the size of our community we have some very nice stores.
  • Niche User
  • May 19 2015
Hard to find a decent job that pays good.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 30 2014
Nothing much to talk about. Small town and small businesses that have limited offerings and are overpriced.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 30 2014
Back to Brady Home