Brambleton
14 reviews
  1. Suburb in Virginia
Back to Brambleton Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
It is safe, and the police are reliable.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 21 2016
Leaves exploration and diversity to be desired.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 21 2016
Houses are generally being built and very new, few are more than a decade old and all the styles are moden suburban
  • Niche User
  • Dec 31 2015
The people around are great, there are many activities and it is a mainly family oriented area
  • Niche User
  • Dec 31 2015
Very safe area for families, police force is attentive and there is a low crime rate due to extensive precautions taken for the safety of others within schools, shops, on the road, and other public places.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 31 2015
This area is for families, it is a wonderful place to grow up in
  • Niche User
  • Sep 19 2015
The area in which I live is often reffered to as NoVa (Northern Virginia) or the DMV area (DC-metro/Virginia or DC/Maryland/Virginia). This area is very interesting economically. In the past 10 years, Loudoun County's population has absolutely EXPLODED, which mandated conversion of the area from rural farmland and nothingness to a buzzing high-class suburb that is quickly filling with poeple. Loudoun County was found by the most recent US Census to be the county with the "Highest Income Per Capita" in the whole nation. Loudoun County's unemployment rate is 0.5%. A large amount of NoVa residents work for the government or are contracted by the government, and work in DC 30 minutes away. (I have Army retirees across the street, an IRS employee next door, an Oil Industry Lobbyist down the street, CIA employee down the street, DEA officer on the next street over, etc, etc. No joke!) The atmosphere in NoVa is very professional. The quality of life here is very high. Crime rates are low, the streets are clean and safe. Neighbors are friendly, well-educated, and involved in their communities.

The quality weather in NoVa is up for interpretation. There is a lot of precipitation here, year-round. Summers can be very hot and winters can be very cold.

I would choose to live here again if I could.

I used to live in La Palma, CA, where the unemployment rate was very high, the streets were dirty and unsafe, and the general area felt poor. I would choose NoVa over SoCal any day.

The future of this area is bright. I am a college student living in my parents' home here in VA, and I plan to purchase my own home in the area after grad school. I love this area.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2015
The parks are small and not eye catching.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
People are very exercise oriented.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Very little or no crime at all in this area.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Never a problem with weather around this area.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
There are great restaurants in Ashburn. The good thing is that there is a variety of restaurants so everyone feels welcome.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
There is a lot of new construction and businesses opening up and along with them there are a lot of job opportunities opening up.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
The local businesses are very friendly and provide the best service. The car/automotive shops could be improved because it does feel like they overcharge and dont really fix the problem.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Back to Brambleton Home