Brandon
166 reviews
  1. Suburb of Tampa, FL
Back to Brandon Home

Reviews

166 reviews
  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    2
I was raised here. It is a great town for young families, with stores and resturants close by. There parks throughout the area as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Brandon is an expanding community.It is family and friendly oriented and has a lot to offer from shopping centers, restaurants,and various types of activities.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
Brandon is a beautiful area, family friendly, awesome churches and friendly neighbors. The area is full of potential and opportunities. It can however be a little congested at times. Nice areas to walk around and walk with family as well as with your pets.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
I have lived in Brandon for almost two decades. Throughout the years, Brandon was a small town that began to grow. It is a great town to live in. There are many places to eat, shop, and have fun (the beaches are close by as well). It is a great family environment with excellent schools around. I would recommend this town.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
The area is mostly safe, and the close proximity to shopping centers, malls, and restaurants is highly convenient. If you like apartments or gated communities, then Brandon is a good place to find them.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
There has been a lot of positive development. Businesses are coming in and prospering. Everything is nearby and is convenient to get to. It is very safe and there are a lot of good schools near me.
  • Current Resident
  • 30 days ago
I love living in Brandon. The town has been building up and adding more stores, apartments, etc. Where i live is fairly quiet. My daughter attends Mintz Elementary and its a great school. The teachers are amazing with communicating.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Brandon Florida is a place to hang out with friends. There are movies theaters and shopping malls and many different places to sit down and enjoy a meal. There are also places to get some ice cream. The schools are good too. Not too bad but not on top of everything either. But yet it is still a place to live and enjoy because everything is close together but not too close.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Brandon gets really congested with traffic. It gets worse during the winter months. There are a lot of roads that can benefit from having a separate turning lane from the lane that is going straight.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I've lived in Brandon for most of my life and it's been great. You have the suburban life with many stores nearby and within an hour or two of many attractions like Tampa, Orlando, and the beach. It's a great suburb to be in.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love Living in Brandon.So many positive people and productive things to be doing😊 Moving here has been one of the greatest choices i made!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Born and raised in Brandon. Its been a great town and its close to many attractions - Disney, Universal, Busch Gardens, Legoland, etc. My only complaint is that Brandon is overpopulated.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Brandon is nice its just becoming over crowded. If you love shopping and eating out though this is your city
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brandon has everything from low income to high income neighborhoods. Brandon is very central as it has a local mall, downtown Tampa is not far and the beaches are about an hour away.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall Brandon is a good area to be in. The majority of people that I come into contact with are nice and helpful if needed and very family devoted. Nightlife tends to lack a little here, but the drive to Tampa is only about 20 min and Orlando is an 45 minutes to an hour with both areas having night life so the commute to get to it isn't far. Brandon's schools vary in ratings the average for the area as a whole is 6. I have not experienced any crimes first hand and the majority of the things I hear about are minor robberies and those are scarce so to my knowledge this is a safe place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brandon is a great city to live in. It is in a great central location, putting one not far from beaches, amusement parks, shopping and dining.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Brandon is a suburb outside of Tampa. There is a mall and plenty of plaza's and a movie theater so those are good sources of entertainment. Apart from that you're going to want to take the 20+ minute commute to Tampa (based on traffic) to get anything progressive accomplished. Primarily people from Hispanic and African American culture, very friendly and hospitable.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I like how easy it is to get around the area. Shopping is easy and there are plenty of parks and libraries to spend free time in.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Living in Brandon is full of surprises, there is always something to do in the area. There is a particular park that I enjoy that is family friendly called Medard park. The park is beautiful, it has many walking paths, you can kayak, and there is also a horse riding trail. There are new attractions like the fun golfing experience of Top Gulf, and soon there will be a skydiving simulator as well as a Dave and Busters. Another activity is to try all the new restaurants that open up, I don't know how many nights are fun just going to food crawls with my friends. Brandon is also close to Tampa, where activities abound such as sporting events, cultural festivals, charity runs, concerts, amusements/water parks, museums and city attractions as the city walk. I really enjoy the place I live in, and hope that sharing the things that make it as exciting as I see is portrayed.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have not had too many instances dealing with crime or safety.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to Brandon Home