Brandon
15 reviews
  1. Town in South Dakota
Back to Brandon Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I have had a great experience growing up in Brandon. It has a small town feel, but is located right outside South Dakota's largest city, Sioux Falls. The schools are wonderful and everything you need is just a short drive/walk away.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
With a growing town the crime rate grows as well but the police seem to have it under control
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Nice small town but not much to do unless you take a drive to Sioux Falls
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The police in my area have always been extremely responsive and I have no worries for the crime and safety.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I absolutely love the environment of the area I was born and raised in. If I were to settle down and have a family right now I would choose to come back to this environment to raise my children in. I can see this small town growing more tightly bond as a community and that is what I love most about this area.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The only thing I see is that crime may be going up a bit -- drug related.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I liked growing up here, the school system was really great. Amazing teachers! The only thing I didn't like is the weather and the terrain. I love the mountains! That is why I left. I would live here again only because I am going to go to school to be a teacher and would love teaching in the Brandon Valley School District!
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There are always police patrolling and you never have to worry. There have been known petty crimes, but overall there usually isn't much to worry about when kids and families are out strolling the streets of my small town. You can easily leave your doors unlocked and not have to worry about people walking into your home and steal your personal belongings.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The school system is good, however a lot of the town is like a high school clique which gets very annoying. Overall, it's a great community to raise a family in.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Crime and safety is not a huge concern in this area
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The growth in the area is strong and positive.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Large city nearby for job opportunities
  • Niche User
  • Feb 15 2015
Some flooding along the river. Snow storms and tornadoes occasionally
  • Niche User
  • Feb 15 2015
The businesses are very great here. The prices can be a bit overpriced, but overall the diversity between shops is grand! We are very fortune enough to have them!
  • Niche User
  • Nov 27 2014
There are a handful of restaurants where mostly all high school work at. The food is not the best, because the students do not understand people are coming to the restaurant to EAT, not see THEM.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 27 2014
Back to Brandon Home