Braselton
15 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Braselton Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Braselton is a small town about 50 miles outside Atlanta, GA. The area has a small town feel but with prominent neighborhoods and a significant number of local employers. Good schools, great restaurants, and no big-city commutes (unless you choose to). Housing varies from very inexpensive to huge multi-million dollar mansions. I would like to see an expansion of "downtown" Braselton and the addition of more shopping and eating options.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Braselton is a neat little town. They have festivals every so often and we love the lighting of the Christmas tree. I would change how much distribution centers are entering the city limits.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Great way to get connected to colleges and available scholarships! Would highly recommend to all those searching for their match!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I've never seen any major crime or disasters past the occasional car accident or high school kid caught with marijuana.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area is nice, but also very quiet and gives off the feeling of "dead-end."
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
We barely have any crime. However, like all places, people make mistakes and do things without thinking.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Everyone is really friendly, and sweet. It is a very family oriented place.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Several years ago the builders in our subdivision went bankrupt and lots set empty. In the last 15 months new builders have come in and now we have new houses poping up. This is helping the value of our houses to go up.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 29 2015
Everyone helps each other. We all watch each other's kids. It very safe in our area. We all keep watch on each other.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 29 2015
We have had a few problems with kids getting into stuff, but the police have jumped on it and stopped it.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 29 2015
I love the small town feel. We have a new hospital just within a mile. Lots of new businesses moving in. Love all the festivals that we have.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 29 2015
There is a lot of green around here, there is a park 3 minutes away and there is also one walking distance from here. The nearest state park is 30 minutes away.
  • Niche User
  • July 25 2014
It is a very safe neighborhood, and we have pool and park in the back of the neighborhood, but it is pretty empty around here usually, but if you like that you will really enjoy this neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • July 25 2014
There is a cardioclub which i assist that is roughly 10 minutes away and a gym that is about 15 minutes away. There is also a park which a great track about 3 minutes away.
  • Niche User
  • July 25 2014
There is a pretty park about 3 minutes from the neighborhood, and a small town near us too which is responible for hosting most of our city events.
  • Niche User
  • July 25 2014
Back to Braselton Home